Violet and Chaos
Member Since 2010
yesterday/last night: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40311
Good morning...er... whatever.
I have been up since 1:30 AM.
!!!!!!!!! The plan was to sleep until 4 AM today but I woke up with one of those night sweats and that was that. So I decided to get a +7 at 2:30 AM, a rare reading for me. Last night at +7 he was at 314; it was a mostly flat cycle in the 300 neighborhood. So how does he go down about 100 'points' to get a 217 for today's AMPS?
Not that I am complaining, 217 is a perfectly nice AMPS compared to all the pink ones I got recently. I am just mystified as to how he does it!
The kitties took my nocturnal wanderings in stride and got some extra petting time in. I am attempting to adjust, but DH is going to ride at the BMX park today, leaving me unsupervised. I am afraid I will fall asleep at an inappropriate time and ruin my chances of going to sleep naturally at 9-ish tonight. I will trust Chaos and those little teensy cans of Coca-Cola to keep me awake.
Tonight we will be skipping Chaos's PM shot so that we can re-set his time from 7:30 to 4. I'm sorry, little furry buddy. It's the only way. Now watch him have a stellar cycle today when I have no choice but to wreck it with no shot tonight. :roll:
Good morning...er... whatever.
I have been up since 1:30 AM.
!!!!!!!!! The plan was to sleep until 4 AM today but I woke up with one of those night sweats and that was that. So I decided to get a +7 at 2:30 AM, a rare reading for me. Last night at +7 he was at 314; it was a mostly flat cycle in the 300 neighborhood. So how does he go down about 100 'points' to get a 217 for today's AMPS? Not that I am complaining, 217 is a perfectly nice AMPS compared to all the pink ones I got recently. I am just mystified as to how he does it!
The kitties took my nocturnal wanderings in stride and got some extra petting time in. I am attempting to adjust, but DH is going to ride at the BMX park today, leaving me unsupervised. I am afraid I will fall asleep at an inappropriate time and ruin my chances of going to sleep naturally at 9-ish tonight. I will trust Chaos and those little teensy cans of Coca-Cola to keep me awake.
Tonight we will be skipping Chaos's PM shot so that we can re-set his time from 7:30 to 4. I'm sorry, little furry buddy. It's the only way. Now watch him have a stellar cycle today when I have no choice but to wreck it with no shot tonight. :roll: