03/29 Misty PMPS 252 +6 126 AMPS 272 +6 256 Problem/Dose

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...7-248-pmps-157-5-61-dose.261156/#post-2929975

Misty has been doing ok on 3.25u, but possibly not her best dose. I’m not sure. I’m happy to take your opinions on this.
My problem is that I can no longer find the FF broths in the shops and I cannot test her without them. I tried Dine Melting soups and she wouldn’t even try it. It looked the same to me. A couple of times in the past I’ve managed to test her with her favourite boiled chicken, but not tonight. I had to give up and just shoot blindly (which I did for 2 years by the way because she is feisty). After many attempts I got the prick, but she wouldn’t let me get the blood. I was in tears by the end of it. I’ve worked so hard to get to this point, but I can’t see any hope for testing. Would it be ok to stick to 3.25 and do urine testing and monitor behaviour (like I was doing previously when she was on 4.5u - all pre her hypo on 29 Jan). Sorry for long post. Stressed mumma here.
 
Hi Rowena,
I think 3.25U is most likely going to be a good dose for Misty. She is just bouncing still from the green BGs but I think she is getting more used to the green BGs. Can you write in the SS you were unable to test please so we know why there is no BG in the PMPS column.
I’m sure the FF broths are still around. Maybe your WW might be out of them at the moment.
Can you send me a PM with a photo or information about them,….are they the FF Royale broths? And what flavour do you want?
I will go to my local WW and see if they have them. Do you know if pet barn has them?
I think we should concentrate on getting some more broths and not going down the road of testing the urine instead of testing, if at all possible.

It looks like Coles has them …….
 
Hi Rowena,
I think 3.25U is most likely going to be a good dose for Misty. She is just bouncing still from the green BGs but I think she is getting more used to the green BGs. Can you write in the SS you were unable to test please so we know why there is no BG in the PMPS column.
I’m sure the FF broths are still around. Maybe your WW might be out of them at the moment.
Can you send me a PM with a photo or information about them,….are they the FF Royale broths? And what flavour do you want?
I will go to my local WW and see if they have them. Do you know if pet barn has them?
I think we should concentrate on getting some more broths and not going down the road of testing the urine instead of testing, if at all possible.

It looks like Coles has them …….

WW is out of stock of the broths. They are the FF Royale ones. Either flavour. She prefers the blue ones, but I’d take anything. Coles says it has some online, but my Coles has none. I tried click and collect, but when I went to pick up, they didn’t have them. There is one other Coles nearby that I can try. Petbarn does not stock them. Everywhere online is out of stock. I bought some from MyDeal a few weeks ago (at great expense), but they don’t have them any more. thanks once again.
 
I’ll have a look in coles tomorrow. WW is out of stock. Will let you know. In the meantime I would give her some higher carb food around nadir if she will eat it in case she drops down again….which she will do sometime soon. There must be a supply issue at the moment.
 
I’ll have a look in coles tomorrow. WW is out of stock. Will let you know. In the meantime I would give her some higher carb food around nadir if she will eat it in case she drops down again….which she will do sometime soon. There must be a supply issue at the moment.
Thank you. I will try the other coles tomorrow too. I just found some online at an animal feed supply place in Gympie. I bought some, but they will take 8 to 20 days to arrive by Sendle. The last parcel I had delivered by Sendle took 2 months because it got lost somewhere.
 
I wasn’t able to find any broths at Coles this morning. The shelves were almost bare of FF cans so I think there must be a supply issue. I looked in WW as well and there were none there and the FF cans were fairly scarce there as well. I’m really glad you were able to find some at your Coles. Hopefully the supply problem will be resolved soon.

You mentioned in your PM to me you were going away for the weekend and your mum was going to look after Misty. I would reduce the dose down to 3 units while you are away and then you can go back to the usual dose when you return. So if you are giving the dose and then leaving on Saturday morning for example I would start the 3 unit dose then.
 
I wasn’t able to find any broths at Coles this morning. The shelves were almost bare of FF cans so I think there must be a supply issue. I looked in WW as well and there were none there and the FF cans were fairly scarce there as well. I’m really glad you were able to find some at your Coles. Hopefully the supply problem will be resolved soon.

You mentioned in your PM to me you were going away for the weekend and your mum was going to look after Misty. I would reduce the dose down to 3 units while you are away and then you can go back to the usual dose when you return. So if you are giving the dose and then leaving on Saturday morning for example I would start the 3 unit dose then.
Thanks for that. I will drop the dose. I’m going Sunday morning, so she’ll have 3u for 3 doses from then, which should be ok.
 
Back
Top