03/25 Boomer AMPS 113 +3 115 +5 119 PMPS 121 +3 49 +3.5 85 +4.5 67 +6 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 113 shooting 2.25u

Boomer let me sleep last night and he ate most of his overnight fuds.

Allen ate well last night. Allen's fuds now consist of about 75% of the canned renal diet with the rest being either Purrfect Bistro chicken or turkey or FF salmon.

Allen is due for his B12 shot today and I have Dr Larry's approval to give Boomer one as well. We noticed an increase in activity for Allen after his first shot last Sunday and I've been wanting to give it to Boomer (my boy does nothing but eat and sleep all day) but wanted them on the same shot schedule so I put on my patience pants until today.

I seemed to have chased my cold away with cold fx YAY!:woot::woot::woot:

It's still chilly here with winds coming from the north but tomorrow is supposed to be milder with south winds....will be much nicer walking and hopefully the south winds will bring in some more migrating birds. It is nice to look out my back door and see a robin using our bird bath! And I heard (but did not see) the woodpecker again this morning. My blue jays came back for a visit (aka peanuts) and a drink from the bird bath yesterday and I still have my pair of cardinals hanging around!
 
Happy Sunday, Judy :bighug: Love the sights and sounds of spring ... our little peepers out at our pond are loudly telling us that warmer weather is on its way :)
 
Great report for everyone. Good luck with the B12 for Boomer!

We've still got snow on the ground, but I'm seeing and hearing more birds, too...including woodpeckers. They like to check out the siding on our house...hopefully they'll stick to trees this year!
 
So I just gave Boomer his first B12 shot.
I'm not used to shooting in the scruff of the neck, I give insulin along his side. Dr Larry's instructions for the B12 was to shoot in the scruff. His skin doesn't seem loose at the scruff so I had difficulty and then he jumped and snapped at me as I shot. Any tips/advice?
 
Great report for everyone. Good luck with the B12 for Boomer!

We've still got snow on the ground, but I'm seeing and hearing more birds, too...including woodpeckers. They like to check out the siding on our house...hopefully they'll stick to trees this year!
They like to peck on the brick of my house and sometimes my deck boards :rolleyes:
 
Hi Judy I give Mulan b12 weekly for her previous loose poops. I just pull up in the scruff and you make a tent and you inject in the middle of the tent. The entire time I continue to hold the skin up. I also hold the syringe horizontally to make sure I’m not going into muscle.
 
Vet gave Gizmo's Cerenia shot, B12 shot and AB shot all in his hind quarters (sub-q) on Friday. The previously B12 was on his sholder area. I just try and not give fluids or insulin on the same side (same day).

Got our bird feeder cleaned and filled and the humming bird feeders filled and hung this morning. Hummers are alrady around (seen them zipping around the back yard last week). I counted no less than 10 squirrels in the back yard this morning. Spring has sprung here. Going to be 83* today.
 
Hi Judy I give Mulan b12 weekly for her previous loose poops. I just pull up in the scruff and you make a tent and you inject in the middle of the tent. The entire time I continue to hold the skin up. I also hold the syringe horizontally to make sure I’m not going into muscle.
Thanks Nicole. My problem was that I couldn't seem to pull the skin there to make the tent. It's not a problem with Allen, just with Boomer!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top