Alex&Richard
Member Since 2026
03/18
Something weird is going on with Richard's BG since the CGM was removed. Haven't seen spikes past 400 since increasing the dose to 0.75U, but yesterday got one. He ate a lot yesterday though, and even past +6 (a bowl of boiled beef at around +9, but it is almost 0 crabs, right?), which could be a reason... Or he really don't like going below 250. Today's AMPS was one of the lowest of all time, he ate a normal amount of food, but BG mid day is almost 400 again. Id' expect numbers to drop after the shot, not to spike like this
Bouncing? Could he be dropping low at some point? Would you recommend any specific spot checks to try to clarify the picture?
Today is the 6th day on 0.75U, so need to decide soon either to continue the dose for a while more, or increase to 1U.
Best regards,
Alex
Something weird is going on with Richard's BG since the CGM was removed. Haven't seen spikes past 400 since increasing the dose to 0.75U, but yesterday got one. He ate a lot yesterday though, and even past +6 (a bowl of boiled beef at around +9, but it is almost 0 crabs, right?), which could be a reason... Or he really don't like going below 250. Today's AMPS was one of the lowest of all time, he ate a normal amount of food, but BG mid day is almost 400 again. Id' expect numbers to drop after the shot, not to spike like this
Bouncing? Could he be dropping low at some point? Would you recommend any specific spot checks to try to clarify the picture?
Today is the 6th day on 0.75U, so need to decide soon either to continue the dose for a while more, or increase to 1U.
Best regards,
Alex