03/19/22 MICIO: AMPS 159 / 119@ +3 / 73@ +6 / 77@ 9.25 / PMPS 66/ 66@ +1 / 55@ +2 / 61@ +3 / 50@ +4

And. these are for you! The Coveted Balls of Steel ( BOS) for shooting your lowest pre shot ever!

upload_2018-2-2_19-36-17-png.34009
 
When you see 50 it is time for hc. You will test and feed every 20-30 minutes. I think it might be approaching nadir so he might go up easily. I’ll stay with you and guide you.
 
Give that and check in 20-30.
I did. Also, in less than an hour, I was suppose to feed the night meal, should I keep the schedule?
Most likely Micio may have some stomach issues: he's suppose to have pancreatic enzyme mixed with food for at least 20 minutes before eating but with all the frequent testing and new food, couldn't do it...
 
I’m a little confused. Are you saying he’s not supposed to eat before he gets tge meal or that it need to sit for 20 minutes? It’s fine to wait a little longer to feed. Let’s see the next test keep him hungry fur his special meal. If he’s dropping feed tiny amounts.
 
Last edited:
I’m a little confused. Are you saying he’s not supposed to eat before he gets tge meal or that it need to sit for 20 minutes? It’s fine to wait a little longer to feed. Let’s see the next test keep him hungry fur his special meal. If he’s dropping feed tiny amounts.
With every meal he's supposed to to have pancreatic enzymes: in order for those enzymes to activate and be efficient, they have to be mix with some food and sit for 20 minutes at least and then feed. With EPI, anything that I feed him with no enzymes, won't be digested properly with the result of "yellow-bulky and soft stools".
But he'll be ok
 
Can you add a little to each mini meal? I think he might be on the way up. Then you will be able to feed as usual. Fingers and paws crossed.
 
Can you add a little to each mini meal? I think he might be on the way up. Then you will be able to feed as usual. Fingers and paws crossed.
Yes, just not as effective but it's ok. Sorry for keeping you up, I think he should be ok for the night? I'll stay up all night to monitor
 
I'll add a spoonful of MC to raw meat food. Before you go, may I ask where can I find that list of canned food with complete analisys? Can't remember where I saved it right now
 
I’m not going anywhere. I’ll be checking back to make sure all is good. The food chart link is on the main/health forum at the top.
Some call fancy feast kitty crack. I think Micio agrees.
 
It takes about 30 minutes for the food to influence glucose. He’s surfing now but with mc. Once he gets into the 60’s try switching to lc. If he drops under 50 it’s hc but I doubt he will as it’s getting later in the cycle. You want him to stay up for two hours without food or at least with on'y lc before you stop testing.
 
When looking at nutrition information for carbs content, do I refer to "as fed percentage" or at "calories and metabolizable energy", do you know?
 
Back
Top