Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 230 shooting 2u
And I forgot the dosecrease. Will do tomorrow morning.
Boomer was a good boy last night and didn't cry out at all. He snuggled with me a lot. He ate all of his +3 and his extra food, not much of his +6 and not much of his +9 (he does eat the chicken pieces though).
Allen ate very well last night and really likes the new food. But despite having given him just a bit of it a couple of times yesterday, this morning he puked twice. He also had a large soft (not pudding, still formed) poop and a tiny bit of pudding poop. Probably related to the food but he does do this on occasion so I don't really know for sure. I haven't put any of the new food in his auto feeder today but will try a tiny bit later.
Dr Larry was able to get urine samples from both boys yesterday. Boomer also had b/w. Boomer has inflammation in his gums so we'll have to schedule a dental for next month. His last dental was only 6 months ago. We've started him on an antibiotic and he sure isn't an easy cat to pill! I thought Allen was bad.....Allen likes to chew on my finger. But Boomer just clamps his mouth shut and then gags when I do manage to get the pill in there.
We also picked up B12 for Allen yesterday; Dr Larry's instructions are to use the insulin needles and inject 25u into the scruff.
This morning I'm taking my daughter and granddaughter shopping for granddaughter's grade 8 graduation dress. And it's her birthday today; she's 14! We want to get out early so I will be back later to visit some condos!
Good morning!
AMPS 230 shooting 2u
And I forgot the dosecrease. Will do tomorrow morning.
Boomer was a good boy last night and didn't cry out at all. He snuggled with me a lot. He ate all of his +3 and his extra food, not much of his +6 and not much of his +9 (he does eat the chicken pieces though).
Allen ate very well last night and really likes the new food. But despite having given him just a bit of it a couple of times yesterday, this morning he puked twice. He also had a large soft (not pudding, still formed) poop and a tiny bit of pudding poop. Probably related to the food but he does do this on occasion so I don't really know for sure. I haven't put any of the new food in his auto feeder today but will try a tiny bit later.
Dr Larry was able to get urine samples from both boys yesterday. Boomer also had b/w. Boomer has inflammation in his gums so we'll have to schedule a dental for next month. His last dental was only 6 months ago. We've started him on an antibiotic and he sure isn't an easy cat to pill! I thought Allen was bad.....Allen likes to chew on my finger. But Boomer just clamps his mouth shut and then gags when I do manage to get the pill in there.
We also picked up B12 for Allen yesterday; Dr Larry's instructions are to use the insulin needles and inject 25u into the scruff.
This morning I'm taking my daughter and granddaughter shopping for granddaughter's grade 8 graduation dress. And it's her birthday today; she's 14! We want to get out early so I will be back later to visit some condos!