03/17 Boomer AMPS 230 +3 211 +6 194 PMPS 184 +3 158 some test results for Allen/Boomer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 230 shooting 2u
And I forgot the dosecrease. Will do tomorrow morning.

Boomer was a good boy last night and didn't cry out at all. He snuggled with me a lot. He ate all of his +3 and his extra food, not much of his +6 and not much of his +9 (he does eat the chicken pieces though).

Allen ate very well last night and really likes the new food. But despite having given him just a bit of it a couple of times yesterday, this morning he puked twice. He also had a large soft (not pudding, still formed) poop and a tiny bit of pudding poop. Probably related to the food but he does do this on occasion so I don't really know for sure. I haven't put any of the new food in his auto feeder today but will try a tiny bit later.

Dr Larry was able to get urine samples from both boys yesterday. Boomer also had b/w. Boomer has inflammation in his gums so we'll have to schedule a dental for next month. His last dental was only 6 months ago. We've started him on an antibiotic and he sure isn't an easy cat to pill! I thought Allen was bad.....Allen likes to chew on my finger. But Boomer just clamps his mouth shut and then gags when I do manage to get the pill in there.

We also picked up B12 for Allen yesterday; Dr Larry's instructions are to use the insulin needles and inject 25u into the scruff.

This morning I'm taking my daughter and granddaughter shopping for granddaughter's grade 8 graduation dress. And it's her birthday today; she's 14! We want to get out early so I will be back later to visit some condos!
 
Nice on the snuggles last night from Boomer. Are you giving him a probiotic along with the AB? Poor Allen. I hope his system can get used to the new food.
We also picked up B12 for Allen yesterday; Dr Larry's instructions are to use the insulin needles and inject 25u into the scruff.
Do you mean 0.25 units?

Happy Birthday to your DGD. Have fun shopping.
 
Nice on the snuggles last night from Boomer. Are you giving him a probiotic along with the AB? Poor Allen. I hope his system can get used to the new food.

Do you mean 0.25 units?

Happy Birthday to your DGD. Have fun shopping.
No 25u. Almost the entire syringe. I believe he said it was .025ml.
 
Oh, our sugar kitties and their teeth!! Boomer, please don't fight your meds. They will help you feel better!

8th grade graduation...how exciting! Have fun shopping for a dress. Happy Birthday to your grand daughter!
 
Hope the pilling gets easier with Booms. Sounds like the fight I have with Moo and I’m not even convinced it’s helping.

Hopefully it’s a reaction to new food for Allen and his tummy will settle soon.

Happy Birthday to your DGD and hope you enjoyed the shopping.
 
+3 211
And we found the perfect dress for my granddaughter but they only had her size in white and a strange purple so we have ordered a blue and hopefully it makes it here before grad.
 
B/W results are partially in and there's nothing concerning but Dr Larry indicates the panel he ordered didn't include a CBC so he's ordered that and the result should be in later today. Also waiting for urine culture results.

Allen's urine results: "protein loss isn't excessive" so I verified with him that we do not have to start giving benazapril.
 
And it's her birthday today; she's 14!
I still think of myself as 14! What a great age! Happy Birthday to your granddaughter! When I graduated from 8th grade we had to make our own graduation dresses in sewing class. I hated sewing, so I took the project home and my mother finished it!

Good luck with the dosecrease tomorrow. The test results sound good. Too bad about Boomer's gums, but maybe a dental will get him back on track.
 
I still think of myself as 14! What a great age! Happy Birthday to your granddaughter! When I graduated from 8th grade we had to make our own graduation dresses in sewing class. I hated sewing, so I took the project home and my mother finished it!

Good luck with the dosecrease tomorrow. The test results sound good. Too bad about Boomer's gums, but maybe a dental will get him back on track.
I know my mom made my dress. And my best friend's mom made her dress.
The dresses for grade 8 grad sure have changed since then and since my daughters graduated!
 
Ok, I'll have to ask my vet,I keep forgetting to. I heard b12 is valuable to them and excess is urinated out, so can't be a bad idea to give it to them ongoing.
 
Ok, I'll have to ask my vet,I keep forgetting to. I heard b12 is valuable to them and excess is urinated out, so can't be a bad idea to give it to them ongoing.
Most recommend B supplements as well....other B vitamins beside the B12. My vet doesn't believe that older cats absorb it so he said no to the supplement.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top