03/15 | Tyler | AMPS 167 | +2: 99 | PMBG 72 | +1: 92 | +2: 178 | No PM Shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
03/13's Condo

03/14 | AMPS 317 | +2: 208 | PMPS 130 | +2: 72

Looks like he's doing ok, finally. :cool:

Hopefully, we got him where we need him to start getting better. What started off looking like I wouldn't be here very long turned into literally a roller coaster ride of BG levels, dose increases, dose decreases, red/tender kitty ears, and lots of cussing. $%#^# :confused:

PS: Thank you all for the support. It has been a rough past few days. I'm just struggling with everything. I had to pick up a second job driving for Uber, which is like a taxi, but you use your car. Quick easy money and I only work when I want. It helps. But you have to deal with drunk college kids, and that can be quite annoying!

It is going to help me tremendously with Tyler's expenses; but it is less free time that I have, which wasn't much to begin with! I haven't relaxed much at all lately.
 
Not too happy with the AMPS, but that's a nice PMPS...and an even nicer +2!!

Don't worry about "letting it out" here, Brian....we all understand how frustrating the sugardance can be....and you have so much more on your plate than a lot of us do!!....so biatch all you need to.....and then go rub a belly ;)
 
I JUST SHOT TYLER ON A 72 PMPS, AND I HAVE TO GO TO WORK!

IT WAS A MISTAKE, OUT OF ROUTINE!! WHAT DO I DO? ANYONE CAN CALL IF NEEDED 850-276-6409. I AM AVAILABLE UNTIL 3PM EASTERN TIME.
 
I know work is very important to you, but is there ANY chance you can go in later or take the night off?

About the only choices you have would be to take Tyler and leave him with a vet or leave down huge amounts of high carb food for him to get to and hope that's enough
 
OK everyone. I honestly am not a 100% that I shot him.

I just spoke with Bobbie, thanks for calling.

I was on a phone call with a good friend about something we are working on.

I readied his shot, took his glucose, realized it was low, I logged it, and the next thing I realized I was discarding the syringe.

I honestly cannot remember giving him the shot.

This is what I get for trying to juggle a phonecall while doing the dance.

I will keep you all updated with a +1 in a few, followed by more testing before work.

I'm sorry everyone!
 
We've all been there,
I did that on new years eve,
TF and forgot to shoot, I couldn't remember if I shot or not, the high BG and the full syringe were a giveaway though.
 
Well, I got in the habit of breaking the needle off and putting it in a biohazard container, and putting both caps back on the syringe. So the plunger is empty from putting the plunger cap back on.

About to get his +1
 
I don't think I shot him. I'm sorry for the false alarm. I now am about 90% sure no shot was given.

He gets his blood taken while laying on his left side, and his scruff shot while on his right side. I do not recall putting him on his right side at all. Plus the number looks good for now. He got kibble too.

:facepalm: sorry everyone. I'm a hot mess.
 
I was looking back at 2014, and see that you've shot lots of 70's, although probably not when you were heading out for work. It would be helpful if you noted on the ss the reasons why you've skipped shot, putting "work" or something like that in the dose column with skip or in the comments section.

Sounds like things are really rough right now, but I keep thinking how lucky Tyler is to have you! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top