03/14 Newbie Star AMPS=375 +6=292 PMPS=348 +4=419

Status
Not open for further replies.

quilterkitty

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Star's sniffles and goopy eye are better today. Otherwise, we're just staying the course. He's been on 1.75 units for six consecutive cycles--time to raise the dose another .5 units? Do I ignore that one nadir of 149 since the others have been much higher? Wait another day? That one lower number seems like an anomaly. What do the experts advise?

Oh, and happy Pi day, everyone!

Update: I was so excited to be under 400 today--until last test tonight, darn it!
 
Re: 03/14 Newbie Star AMPS=375 raise dose again??

Good Morning Phyllis ~O) It's awesome that you're getting some testing done! I am sure an expert will be on soon to answer your question :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/14 Newbie Star AMPS=375 raise dose again??

To answer your question, yes and no re. ignoring the 149. I think you need to see how the cycle today plays out. It's quite likely that you're seeing a bounce off of that blue number. It can take approx. 72 hours for a bounce to clear. Given that you have about a week's worth of data and that was the first blue number you recorded, there's no way to know the pattern of Star's bounces. I would give Star the benefit of the doubt and count 6 cycles from that 149..
 
Re: 03/14 Newbie Star AMPS=375 raise dose again??

I agree with Sienne. It's better to be safe and see what happens. Then, the experts can advise you on a dose increase or not. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top