? 03/12/22 MICIO: AMPS 185 / 146@ +3 / 98@ +5.75 / 81@ +9 / PMPS 74

Sorry no one got back to you in time. As long as you can monitor, have plenty of test strips and HC, you can shoot those lower numbers. Get a +1 and a +2 when you shoot your lowest yet. It'll give you a heads up where the cycle is going and tell you if you need to intervene earlier with carbs.
 
Sorry no one got back to you in time. As long as you can monitor, have plenty of test strips and HC, you can shoot those lower numbers. Get a +1 and a +2 when you shoot your lowest yet. It'll give you a heads up where the cycle is going and tell you if you need to intervene earlier with carbs.
Tnx, just got a 75@ +2.5 ...I did shoot 8.25u instead 8.5u, may not have made a real difference but in my mind it did.
I'll check again in a couple of hours
 
Last edited:
Since you are following TR, you reduce if he goes below 50. We don’t change doses based on preshot values. The exception for an acro is if they have been treated, such as cabergoline or radiation therapy.

Having said that, your goal is not so much to earn reductions with an acro, but to get them to a dose that is well regulated and mostly under renal threshold. You have to learn what makes a good dose for Micio. For Neko, I liked nadirs in the 70’s.
 
Since you are following TR, you reduce if he goes below 50. We don’t change doses based on preshot values. The exception for an acro is if they have been treated, such as cabergoline or radiation therapy.

Having said that, your goal is not so much to earn reductions with an acro, but to get them to a dose that is well regulated and mostly under renal threshold. You have to learn what makes a good dose for Micio. For Neko, I liked nadirs in the 70’s.
Micio may start with Cabergoline soon (finally found a new vet clinic and go for first app. next Wed): so, if I think nadirs are too low then I'll have to do a reduction, right?
P.S.: Also starting the "move in 15 minutes increments" daylight savings time today/tonight and hopefully it won't have much impact on Micio
 
Back
Top