03-07 - New Member - Mumu - AMPS 263

Nice numbers last night, looks like Mumu is bouncing today. How is Mumu feeling/acting today? We like to see daily health updates too, cats are so much more than their numbers.

This is the link to your previous post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-07-mumu-new-member-amps-263.265299/
I'm a bit confused, your previous post was dated July 3rd, but it was started before then? Usually we don't change the dates from post to post, but rather just start a new post each day with the naming conventions listed in this post: POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ
 
Here are the dosing methods to choose from when using lantus
They will tell you when an increase or decrease is needed
I see you have skipped a lot of doses
Looking at your spreadsheet it looks like you are dosing the units you are shooting on the Pre Shots
The dose is based on how low your kitty is dropping (Nadir)
You need to stick with the same dose for booth cycles unless he earns a reduction or if you need to increase per the dosing method you choose

Dosing mehods
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin:
  • Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
  • Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
  • Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
typical Lantus onset is around +2-+3. Some onset a little earlier.
Nadir doesn't always happen at the same time during the cycle ,usually with lantus it could be @+5 or @+6
 
Last edited:
Thanks for starting a new condo. Every new day you post you need to start a new condo. The reason for the high numbers during the day is because you skipped many of night doses due to lower pmbg. That messes with the depot. That’s why we said try .50 for a week and shoot every cycle unless a reduction is needed. Once you decide on a dosing method we will be better able to help you.
 
Yes
Thanks for starting a new condo. Every new day you post you need to start a new condo. The reason for the high numbers during the day is because you skipped many of night doses due to lower pmbg. That messes with the depot. That’s why we said try .50 for a week and shoot every cycle unless a reduction is needed. Once you decide on a dosing method we will be better able to help you.

Yes in the last thread i chose slgs so i will stick to that.

Here are the dosing methods to choose from when using lantus
They will tell you when an increase or decrease is needed
I see you have skipped a lot of doses
Looking at your spreadsheet it looks like you are dosing the units you are shooting on the Pre Shots
The dose is based on how low your kitty is dropping (Nadir)
You need to stick with the same dose for booth cycles unless he earns a reduction or if you need to increase per the dosing method you choose

Dosing mehods
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin:
  • Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
  • Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
  • Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
typical Lantus onset is around +2-+3. Some onset a little earlier.
Nadir doesn't always happen at the same time during the cycle ,usually with lantus it could be @+5 or @+6

Yeah i didnt shoot the pm doses because he was too low at preshot.
 
Nice numbers last night, looks like Mumu is bouncing today. How is Mumu feeling/acting today? We like to see daily health updates too, cats are so much more than their numbers.

This is the link to your previous post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-07-mumu-new-member-amps-263.265299/
I'm a bit confused, your previous post was dated July 3rd, but it was started before then? Usually we don't change the dates from post to post, but rather just start a new post each day with the naming conventions listed in this post: POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ

Hes acting normal and i will do that from now on then, thanks.
 
Back
Top