03/02/10 Tasha's AMPS 120 +2=73 PMPS 135 +3=65 + dosing ???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 03/02/10 AMPS 120 +2=73

Hi Linda...nice numbers for Tasha...(maybe put her name in the post title?)
That +2 is amazing...good job!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/02/10 AMPS 120 +2=73

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Hi Linda...nice numbers for Tasha...(maybe put her name in the post title?)
That +2 is amazing...good job!! :mrgreen:
ooops. forgot. She what happens when you are tired. I'll do it now.
 
Re: 03/02/10 Tasha's AMPS 120 +2=73 PMPS 135

PMPS 135
Wondering about what to do about adjusting her shot tomorrow because of a 2 hour late shot for Thursday evening.
 
Re: 03/02/10 Tasha's AMPS 120 +2=73 PMPS 135

Linda and Tasha said:
PMPS 135
Wondering about what to do about adjusting her shot tomorrow because of a 2 hour late shot for Thursday evening.
since the dose you're shooting is minuscule, i would just skip her shot thursday night. you'll have her back on track in no time.

newbies and lurkers... skipping is not the norm. tasha's dose is currently 0.0++ unit.
 
Re: 03/02/10 Tasha's AMPS 120 +2=73 PMPS 135

Jill & Alex said:
since the dose you're shooting is minuscule, i would just skip her shot thursday night. you'll have her back on track in no time.
Tasha is very insulin sensitive. When I give her 0+ (instead of 0++) she goes into the yellow. Also, I may have to do it for 3 days in a row I just found out. Hmmm. Maybe I should just adjust then, idk???
 
Re: PMPS 135 +3=65 dosing ???

Jill & Alex said:
since the dose you're shooting is minuscule, i would just skip her shot thursday night. you'll have her back on track in no time.
Thanks Jill & Alex.
I wish I could hear from some other people but the condo I opened on Lantus was locked after your comment. Especially since it may be a 3 night occurrence.
 
Hi Linda,
I think that thread was locked because its encouraged to have one post/day since there are so many cats in the group. Also, it would be hard to follow if someone posted in one thread and another person posted in another thread giving advice/suggestions.

When you have a question, the best thing to do is to add key words to subject line, like you did in this condo "dosing help", "eyes please", "important question", "quick help!", etc. There is also a little question mark icon to add which will come up next to your subject line to grab attention even more.

Most likely others have not responded because what jill suggested is what most others with experience would suggest as well.

Hope that helps!

have a good one!
 
Most likely others have not responded because what jill suggested is what most others with experience would suggest as well.
But things have changed and this will more then likely be for 3 days in a row since I first posted. I don't feel comfortable doing that for 3 days.
 
Ask the question in your condo for today. This is your condo from 3/2. The assumption is that this is old business at this point and it's generally discouraged to keep a current day and previous day condo open and working for the reason that Carolyn noted.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top