03/01 Bayley pmps 167 +2 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Me and Bayley

Active Member
Well, a bit high this morning - she had a pretty steady day yesterday and then went down to 70 at pmps +4 - she is keeping me on my toes this week. I am not going to give her R today because I will not be here and she is hitting some low numbers on her own so I think I am going to stick with our 7u for a couple of days and let the numbers do their roller coaster til we see a steady range.... then go from there. Thanks Carolyn for talking me through the weekend and suggesting this strategy :)
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley amps 333

Wishing you well with your new strategy....come on Bayley...work with your Mama and steady out your BGs....good job!! :thumbup
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley amps 333

Good Morning, Leslie! Hope your new strategy works it magic for Bayley!
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley amps 333

Morning Leslie :) I'd hold that dose a couple *cycles* and if you see her not where she needs to be, bump 1/2u for 2 more cycles. You've done rapid decreases and what we generally find once the shed is drained is that the new dose is not that far off the old dose. So this cycle and next cycle only. If she stays pink and yellow, she will need help. There is no need to hold for 6 cycles when trying to find your place with a dose after decreasing. If you see progress, any progress, hold the dose an extra cycle. Insufficient progress after that cycle will call for increase. Being that you were at 9u when all this started, it's probable her actual dose needed is somewhere in the 8.5u +/- range, so if 7u is not working, you don't want to dawdle.
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley amps 333

Bayley's number was 193 at +10 and at pmps is now 167.... should I stick with 7 units or give her less? i think that 7 will bring her to a low green which is not what we want but I have been all over the place with her doses - what do I do??
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley pmps 167 need dose help - quick

I think you need to reduce the dose. You want Bayley where she is and you've got a dropping number. Unless Carolyn shows up to direct, I wouldn't shoot more than 5.0u and given your experience, you may need to shoot less.
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley pmps 167 need dose help - quick

That is what my gut is telling me - I just am not sure why these evenings are where she is so much lower than the morning.... so hard to follow....! i like to follow a simple recipe - c-mon Bayley ! lol
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley pmps 167 need dose help - quick

K I think I need to make a decision... ugh i am going to go with a skinny 5u - unless I hear otherwise really soon. If I miss any good advice in going ahead - I am sorry and appreciate the help - little panicky here - breath in - breath out - okay I'm good.
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley pmps 167 need dose help - quick

oops - momentary loss of sanity and logic - it all does make sense.... cat sense - haha
 
Re: 03/01 Bayley pmps 167 need dose help - quick

Ooops Sorry Leslie, I was taking a NyQuil induced nap. I think you made a very good call. Remember always.. it's all data collection. Shortening this dose is gonna give you data you will need at a future date, so no playing Monday morning quarterback if it's an epic fail, ok? Good job, sorry I wasn't here but I would've guessed too and since I've got NyQuil on board, it probably wouldn't have been pretty LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top