02/24 Molly AMPS 227

Adrienne & Molly (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday
I decreased Molly’s dose because of yesterday’s low.
Also put coconut on her ears for the constant testing is that ok?
Her yellow this morning from yesterday’s low and the HC I had in her food for over night.
I think I pushed myself yesterday I’m exhausted today feels like I got no sleep, and back to being itchy lucky me.
 
I'm sorry you're exhausted and itching again. I hope you can relax today and feel better soon. You can put coconut oil on her ears. It won't hurt her. I hope she slides down slowly and surfs safely today. Sending prayers.
 
Congrats on the reduction :cat: I use coconut oil on Jax's ears every so often too. Hope Molly surfs safely and hope you feel better :bighug:
 
I'm sorry you're exhausted and itching again. I hope you can relax today and feel better soon. You can put coconut oil on her ears. It won't hurt her. I hope she slides down slowly and surfs safely today. Sending prayers.
Thanks Carla I have a doctor's appointment this afternoon, over the phone of course see what they have to say. I hope Molly doesn't slide down too much today
 
I wonder if that's the influence of the 2.5u depot since you only reduced last night. My experience has been back-to-back reductions don't hold, but maybe different for Molly. I'm sure others with more experience than me will weigh in though:D.
Curious, as a long-term diabetic, do you wait for 3 drops on different days between 40-49 at a dose before reducing?
Have a wonderful day!
 
I wonder if that's the influence of the 2.5u depot since you only reduced last night. My experience has been back-to-back reductions don't hold, but maybe different for Molly. I'm sure others with more experience than me will weigh in though:D.
Curious, as a long-term diabetic, do you wait for 3 drops on different days between 40-49 at a dose before reducing?
Have a wonderful day!
I was wondering that too Lyla. But lately I have been having a hard time getting her numbers up. With a long term diabetic it's 50 drops on 3 different days, or 40 one time reduction. I have found lately around this time frame no one responds to my question. If I ask a question or put a ? I don't know what to do for tonight.
 
I would stay at 2.25 units. If you are doing the 3 between 40 and 49 on separate days for a cat that doesn't hold reductions well, or once under 40 as a long term diabetic, then she didn't even earn a reduction from 2.75 units or 2.5 units. The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction, today was definitely from the 2.5 units dose. I would even count today as time 2 of 3 between 40-49 at 2.5 units. Too many back to back reduction can set you back. Given you aren't 100%, try the 2.25 units instead of going back up to 2.5 units.
 
I would stay at 2.25 units. If you are doing the 3 between 40 and 49 on separate days for a cat that doesn't hold reductions well, or once under 40 as a long term diabetic, then she didn't even earn a reduction from 2.75 units or 2.5 units. The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction, today was definitely from the 2.5 units dose. I would even count today as time 2 of 3 between 40-49 at 2.5 units. Too many back to back reduction can set you back. Given you aren't 100%, try the 2.25 units instead of going back up to 2.5 units.
Okay thank you Wendy
 
Back
Top