02/24 Felix dose help

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
Hello,
On 02/19 Felix dropped at 32. So I reduce dose at .25. From that day until now his numbers are dark green and blue. Not more than 150. Should I wait more days or should I go back to .5? I didn't do any changes on food or something else. Could be the fact I don't measure properly
.25? I think I do it OK but what if mi eyesight is not helping me to see the tinny difference! Thank you
 
Hello,
On 02/19 Felix dropped at 32. So I reduce dose at .25. From that day until now his numbers are dark green and blue. Not more than 150. Should I wait more days or should I go back to .5? I didn't do any changes on food or something else. Could be the fact I don't measure properly
.25? I think I do it OK but what if mi eyesight is not helping me to see the tinny difference! Thank you
You did the right thing by reducing when he saw that 32! You do not want Felix going under 50!

Do you use any magnifying glasses or something to see clearly, with bright lighting? I wear a pair of "readers" to make sure I see as best as possible.
I also use a digital calipers to make sure I am getting consistent doses as the syringes can be poorly marked.

There are posts here about using a calipers if you would like to give that a try.

I hope you get some dosing advice soon, but I wouldn't be in a hurry to go back to .50 units if he's still seeing good numbers (nadirs) under 100.
Let's see what advice you get :bighug:
 
I agree, I wouldn't rush back to a dose that got him to 32. What brand of syringes do you use? Some are more inconsistent than others, which is one of the reasons I started using calipers. Another question, has he started any new medications for his carcinoma?

Here is the link to your last post here, for some background: 02/15 Felix's dose help
 
I agree, I wouldn't rush back to a dose that got him to 32. What brand of syringes do you use? Some are more inconsistent than others, which is one of the reasons I started using calipers. Another question, has he started any new medications for his carcinoma?

Here is the link to your last post here, for some background: 02/15 Felix's d
I agree, I wouldn't rush back to a dose that got him to 32. What brand of syringes do you use? Some are more inconsistent than others, which is one of the reasons I started using calipers. Another question, has he started any new medications for his carcinoma?

Here is the link to your last post here, for some background: 02/15 Felix's dose help
Sorry for replying late. I had 1 hour sleep and now I wakeup to test and feed Felix. I have some kind a magnifying glass since yesterday. I am not sure is very good, but better than nothing. I have no ideea what calipers is but I will check on the Internet. Syringes I use are the only one I could find where I am. As for carcinoma, besides meloxicam and antibiotics (only if is need it) I have nothing at the moment. He acts fine for now. The second opinion is the same like first. Didn't do scan anymore. said is not necessary. This are the syringes I use
 

Attachments

  • IMG-20260224-WA0009.jpg
    IMG-20260224-WA0009.jpg
    229.2 KB · Views: 36
You did the right thing by reducing when he saw that 32! You do not want Felix going under 50!

Do you use any magnifying glasses or something to see clearly, with bright lighting? I wear a pair of "readers" to make sure I see as best as possible.
I also use a digital calipers to make sure I am getting consistent doses as the syringes can be poorly marked.

There are posts here about using a calipers if you would like to give that a try.

I hope you get some dosing advice soon, but I wouldn't be in a hurry to go back to .50 units if he's still seeing good numbers (nadirs) under 100.
Let's see what advice you get :bighug:
Thank you.
 
Here is a video on dosing with calipers - they are used to measure how much insulin you put in the syringe. Some brands have badly placed markings: Dosing with calipers
Thank you for video. I will study closely tomorrow and see if I can find those digital caliper online. And thank you for advising me to keep the dose for now.
 
My hubby got me a pair of calipers at either a local woodworking or metal working tool shop. With the BD syringes, you want to make sure the little arms used for measuring insides of things are quite thin. If your BD’s are like the ones here, there is an outer ring at about the zero line, so you have to use the smaller caliper arms that measure the inside of things. They need to be thin to measure those small doses.
 
My hubby got me a pair of calipers at either a local woodworking or metal working tool shop. With the BD syringes, you want to make sure the little arms used for measuring insides of things are quite thin. If your BD’s are like the ones here, there is an outer ring at about the zero line, so you have to use the smaller caliper arms that measure the inside of things. They need to be thin to measure those small doses.
It sounds complicated but I'm sure if I find what I need I'll be able to handle it.
 
Back
Top