lynn and bear (ga)
Member
AMPS 105 -- shot 1.50u skinny
+2.25~46
+3~47
+4~54
PMPS 120 -- shot 1.25 (BCS dose)
+1.75~100
Hi, LL - This bear, daisydoodle and i went on a 12-day adventure. he did pretty well being away from home. while we were away i used intuition (lol) for each of his doses the first several days and luckily it worked out. (note - newbies - i was able to do this because bear has been on this insulin so long that i could kind of tell based on his appetite, mood, etc. what to dose him. dose-hopping is not recommended on Lantus - i only do this for the first few days when we go away).
anyway, we have been back several days now but he had a nutty day today. i am wondering if i should decrease his dose a hair. the last time i decreased (he hadn't reached the 40's) it didn't stick (see ss), so i am hesitant to decrease again.
i shot 1.25u tonight because i was gun-shy after today. it was kind of a battle all afternoon to get him up even though he was eating like a piggy.
anyway, any comments are sure appreciated. miss you guys!
+2.25~46
+3~47
+4~54
PMPS 120 -- shot 1.25 (BCS dose)
+1.75~100
Hi, LL - This bear, daisydoodle and i went on a 12-day adventure. he did pretty well being away from home. while we were away i used intuition (lol) for each of his doses the first several days and luckily it worked out. (note - newbies - i was able to do this because bear has been on this insulin so long that i could kind of tell based on his appetite, mood, etc. what to dose him. dose-hopping is not recommended on Lantus - i only do this for the first few days when we go away).
anyway, we have been back several days now but he had a nutty day today. i am wondering if i should decrease his dose a hair. the last time i decreased (he hadn't reached the 40's) it didn't stick (see ss), so i am hesitant to decrease again.
i shot 1.25u tonight because i was gun-shy after today. it was kind of a battle all afternoon to get him up even though he was eating like a piggy.
anyway, any comments are sure appreciated. miss you guys!