02/11 Felix BG dropped again! Dose help

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
BG 38 @+4! I give gravy 1 teaspoon and feed him with his normal food. Retest 20 min later BG 48 (+4.20) and give him few drops of glucose syrup. Bg 58 @+4.40.
My question is, should I reduce dose again next shot?
Update!
I have read TR protocol again and it says "if kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together...sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by full quarter unit! Do you think I can so this?
 
Last edited:
Numbers in the 30s are an automatic reduction by 0.25u. The dosing method for TR also says:
  • If your cat drops into the 30s, a full reduction of 0.25u is recommended. There are few exceptions given to caregivers who have collected years of data and KNOW their cat's response to the combination of insulin and food backwards, forwards, and inside out.
I would suggest you reduce to 0.5u tomorrow.
 
Numbers in the 30s are an automatic reduction by 0.25u. The dosing method for TR also says:
  • If your cat drops into the 30s, a full reduction of 0.25u is recommended. There are few exceptions given to caregivers who have collected years of data and KNOW their cat's response to the combination of insulin and food backwards, forwards, and inside out.
I would suggest you reduce to 0.5u tomorrow.
Ok. I will do full reduction!
 
Back
Top