02/10 Felix BG 43 dose help

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
I am not sure if he earn a reduction. He had diarrhea today, I think because 2 days ago I start to give him somon oil. The procedure on 02/05 was done with no anesthesia and he was ok. I also started a new insulin pen last night. Today I stopped somon oil and I give him treatment for diarrhoea and stomach pain. At the moment give him a bit of his normal food and few drops of glucose. I will test again in 10 min.
 
Last edited:
I am not sure if he earn a reduction. He had diarrhea today, I think because 2 days ago I start to give him somon oil. The procedure on 02/05 was done with no anesthesia and he was ok. I also started a new insulin pen last night. Today I stopped somon oil and I give him treatment for diarrhoea and stomach pain. At the moment give him a bit of his normal food and few drops of glucose. I will test again in 10 min.
He definitely earns a reduction with that 43!
*Your next dose will be 1 unit if he’s high enough to shoot at shot time today.

Anytime they drop under 50 while following TR and newly diagnosed earns a reduction immediately.
Congratulations on the reduction.

Keep testing for the next 2 hours to make sure he doesn’t drop too low again until you have 2 consecutive tests that he’s stable and not dropping and above 50.

The glucose wears off quickly and you want him to stay above 50 on his own.

Do you have medium and high carb food to keep him elevated in safe numbers?

Perhaps @Bandit's Mom is around and may have guidance ❤💓
 
He definitely earns a reduction with that 43!
*Your next dose will be 1 unit if he’s high enough to shoot at shot time today.

Anytime they drop under 50 while following TR and newly diagnosed earns a reduction immediately.
Congratulations on the reduction.

Keep testing for the next 2 hours to make sure he doesn’t drop too low again until you have 2 consecutive tests that he’s stable and not dropping and above 50.

The glucose wears off quickly and you want him to stay above 50 on his own.

Do you have medium and high carb food to keep him elevated in safe numbers?

Perhaps @Bandit's Mom is around and may have guidance ❤💓
He is 56 @+6.40. As for the reduction, I know I have to do it but I was wondering if I can reduce just a little bit and not entire .25 considering that the last reduction didn't hold. It is just a thought. And yes, I have everything I need in case he is dropping too low. But at the moment I don't want to use hc food. I am hoping to rise on his own.
 
Back
Top