02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary PMPS=308

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88253#unread

A nice blue start for Furball today. She was happy & purry.

Sienne I was thinking about an increase, but we got off track Friday with the late shot due to Callie's vet appointment running late. I wasn't sure if she had recovered yesterday & wanted to wait and see how she does today.

It's hard to believe it has been one year since Furball was diagnosed with FD. When I took her to the vet she was also diagnosed with a UTI and ear infection. Her BG was 324. We didn't start insulin right away because I needed to switch her from a dry food/wet food diet to a wet food diet. I was also hoping the switch to all wet food would be enough. We started insulin in March. My vet wasn't very helpful. I have switched to a new vet who seems to know more about Lantus and FD. There are times when I think Furball isn't really making much progress, but then I look back to last year and see how far she has really come. I'm still hoping for her to go OTJ, but I don't know if she ever will. But I know she has a better quality of life being treated and I'm glad she seems so happy most of the time. We wouldn't be where we are now without this board. I'm so thankful to have found this place. Thanks to everyone here for their help and support.
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Morning Carla ~O)

Happy Anniversary, even if it's a bittersweet one :smile:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Morning Carla,
Wishing you a happy anniversary... as Bruce said, even if it's a bittersweet one.
There are times when I think Furball isn't really making much progress, but then I look back to last year and see how far she has really come
You've said it all in a nutshell.
have a wonderful day. hugs and scritches .. and otj wishes to you. -
mary and ollie yes, yes, otj wishes to all of us
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Morning Carla,

Happy bittersweet anniversary from us too. You are doing a great job with Furball, almost every day you report that she is happy and purry. That is wonderful... I wish for OTJ for you guys. And for all the kitties here and everywhere.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Happy Anniversary Furball and Carla!

Every year is a good year because we know that our kitties are getting the appropriate treatment for FD and that they are safe and happy. Carla, you are doing a great job. OTJ is certainly everyone's goal. Sometimes it happens almost immediately, sometimes it takes a long time, and sometimes we are just happy that our kitties are regulated and enjoying a good life. Whatever our current position on the FD "dance floor", we are all lucky that we have the wonderful support of our friends here on the FDMB.

So here's to a great new year ahead! drinking24

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Happy Anniversary! Glad that Furball is doing much better than a year ago. Hang in there Carla, a happy Furball with the 4P's is important!
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Morning Carla, and Happy 1 Year Anniversary. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: to you and Furball! I couldn't agree more with what you've said about our Board. You are doing a great job with Furball, and he's a very lucky kitty indeed. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

HAPPY ANNIFURSARY FURBALL!!

dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat​

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O) What a special day - time to celebrate all the progress Furball has made during the past year. It is always so great to see them happy, being themselves again. I so agree with what Ella wrote on being, or not, OTJ. Thank goodness for all here.

Have a great one today.
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Happy Anniversary to you and Furball, Carla!
Happy Anniversary for being a great mama to a Sugarcat, for learning the steps to this dance, and for bonding even more with Furball!

Enjoy your day!
~Josie
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

HAPPY 1ST ANNIFURSARY TO DEAR FURBALL AND CARLA!!!!!! party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat drinking09 drinking09 flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat

You both are doing a fantastic job!! Furball has been nursed back to health and is well for One Whole Year!!
It may be bittersweet, but it is a tremendous accomplishment!! And Keep your eye on the Prize~~
A Healthy Happy cat, which Furball is!! We Love & Hug you today!! OTJ is a great gift, I hope you two get it!!
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Morning guys!
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!
You are doing a great job with Furball and of course otj is the goal but it is great to know that she is happy and healthy!!
Hope you see some great numbers today and if you decide to increase good luck!
Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Happy Annifursary!! It is important to look back and get some perspective on Furball and how much better she's doing now. Great job, Carla and Furball! I'm glad you found LantusLand. :-D :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Happy Annifursary!! It is a big thing to celebrate. Furball is a happy kitty and you are a great bean.
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Sometimes, you don't realize the distance you've traveled until you look back to see how far you've come. Happy Anniversary!
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Hi Carla.....very nice amps today. Blue is a wonderful start!

Happy anniversary to Furball. You've come a long way, Baby :-D
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

It is indeed a bittersweet aniversary....
but it's good because just think where you could have been without this community.

And you still have lots of possibilities.
I'm starting to pay attention to those who take longer to get OTJ...
hmmm... maybe I should start a spreadsheet..
was talking to someone this morning who took 21 months.
It's all do-able.
Don't loose faith...
Furball's road is just a little longer... that's all. :-D
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Happy Anniversary, Carla and Furball! I bet you will be amazed at her and your progress if you read back through your very first posts. You've both come a long way, learned alot, and your sweet girl is her normal, purry self.

And FD teaches us so many other things along the way....and brings us in contact with people like us who will do anything for their kitties.

Today we celebrate a year of health for Furball.
 
Re: 02/03 Furball AMPS=196 1 Yr. FD Anniversary

Happy Annifursary Carla and Furball! You said it so right when you talk about how far Furball has come in on year. One thing I've read in condos is that we should go back and look at our own first posts. Because Carla, you too have come a long way in a year. It's a team effort.

Nice Annifursary numbers Furball!!
 
After that nice blue start, today turned out to be a bounce day for Furball. Thanks everyone for your good thoughts and well wishes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top