carfurby (GA)
Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88253#unread
A nice blue start for Furball today. She was happy & purry.
Sienne I was thinking about an increase, but we got off track Friday with the late shot due to Callie's vet appointment running late. I wasn't sure if she had recovered yesterday & wanted to wait and see how she does today.
It's hard to believe it has been one year since Furball was diagnosed with FD. When I took her to the vet she was also diagnosed with a UTI and ear infection. Her BG was 324. We didn't start insulin right away because I needed to switch her from a dry food/wet food diet to a wet food diet. I was also hoping the switch to all wet food would be enough. We started insulin in March. My vet wasn't very helpful. I have switched to a new vet who seems to know more about Lantus and FD. There are times when I think Furball isn't really making much progress, but then I look back to last year and see how far she has really come. I'm still hoping for her to go OTJ, but I don't know if she ever will. But I know she has a better quality of life being treated and I'm glad she seems so happy most of the time. We wouldn't be where we are now without this board. I'm so thankful to have found this place. Thanks to everyone here for their help and support.
A nice blue start for Furball today. She was happy & purry.
Sienne I was thinking about an increase, but we got off track Friday with the late shot due to Callie's vet appointment running late. I wasn't sure if she had recovered yesterday & wanted to wait and see how she does today.
It's hard to believe it has been one year since Furball was diagnosed with FD. When I took her to the vet she was also diagnosed with a UTI and ear infection. Her BG was 324. We didn't start insulin right away because I needed to switch her from a dry food/wet food diet to a wet food diet. I was also hoping the switch to all wet food would be enough. We started insulin in March. My vet wasn't very helpful. I have switched to a new vet who seems to know more about Lantus and FD. There are times when I think Furball isn't really making much progress, but then I look back to last year and see how far she has really come. I'm still hoping for her to go OTJ, but I don't know if she ever will. But I know she has a better quality of life being treated and I'm glad she seems so happy most of the time. We wouldn't be where we are now without this board. I'm so thankful to have found this place. Thanks to everyone here for their help and support.