? 02/01 Poopers AMPS 130

Poopers and Catia

Member Since 2021
Hey everyone. Today is probably the best poopers numbers have been in a while. move had him on a 1.25U for a couple days now and I’m not too sure if I should stay at 1.25 or decrease or increase. I’m afraid to increase because I have a feeling his numbers are just going to drop way too much. Any advice on how many units to have him on please? Thank you
 
It looks like he has been on 1.25 for a long time now. About 13 days. I have a few questions. Your spreadsheet says you are following the Tight Regulation (TR) dosing method, but TR requires that you get at least one mid cycle test (both morning and evening) for every cycle. I see that some night there isn’t a test. Also, you have been holding the doses for a long time. I guess what I am saying is that it looks more like you are following SLGS than TR.

Now, if Poopers were my kitty, since I recently saw blue numbers - mid to lower blues, I would hold that dose a little longer to see what happens.
 
It looks like he has been on 1.25 for a long time now. About 13 days. I have a few questions. Your spreadsheet says you are following the Tight Regulation (TR) dosing method, but TR requires that you get at least one mid cycle test (both morning and evening) for every cycle. I see that some night there isn’t a test. Also, you have been holding the doses for a long time. I guess what I am saying is that it looks more like you are following SLGS than TR.

Now, if Poopers were my kitty, since I recently saw blue numbers - mid to lower blues, I would hold that dose a little longer to see what happens.

I am doing the TR but for a while everyone in my household has covid unfortunately and we were very nervous to be around Poopers because he cat he’s on to things quick (when we have a flu he also gets sick). We’re better now so we are testing more often. During the 13 days I did want to increase but I get very nervous doing so because I don’t want him to crash down.
I think I’m keeping him on 1.25 for Max 2 more days but it depends on his numbers if I see their going to the 300 I’m increasing if his numbers are good I’m decreasing. What you think ?
 
I’m sorry you all were sick! I hope everyone is better now? I would hold this dose for now. He had a blue AMPS today and a PMPS last night - and then more blue later. It would be great to see what his nadir is today. If you can get a few more tests in today, it would fill in the picture.
 
I’m sorry you all were sick! I hope everyone is better now? I would hold this dose for now. He had a blue AMPS today and a PMPS last night - and then more blue later. It would be great to see what his nadir is today. If you can get a few more tests in today, it would fill in the picture.
Yess everyone is a lot better thank you! And yes I’m going to do more tests today. Thank you!
 
I'm a bit confused over your spreadsheet. The tab says 2022, but the date cells inside say 2021. Am I looking at the correct data?

Sorry to hear the household was sick. :bighug: Maybe put some comments in the Remarks section so people see you were not able to test as normal. Then people will stop asking about the testing. On Jan 27 PM, the units cell is blank. Did you skip the dose or just not enter it? That can make a difference to the depot and the numbers we are looking at.

Curious to see where he went today with that nice blue start.
 
I'm a bit confused over your spreadsheet. The tab says 2022, but the date cells inside say 2021. Am I looking at the correct data?

Sorry to hear the household was sick. :bighug: Maybe put some comments in the Remarks section so people see you were not able to test as normal. Then people will stop asking about the testing. On Jan 27 PM, the units cell is blank. Did you skip the dose or just not enter it? That can make a difference to the depot and the numbers we are looking at.

Curious to see where he went today with that nice blue start.
I didn’t even notice it was at 2021 i’ll adjust that. And great idea I’m going to put the notes. Also no it was 1.25 U sometimes my sister does the sheet and doesn’t fill that section out. I’ll adjust it as well

thank you for your ideas
 
Back
Top