02/01 AMPS 365

Good morning, Jennifer. If Winston keeps on like this, he will soon be getting an increase. I’m sorry he’s not budging. What a gorgeous orange boy he is.
 
I was going to say that, since he hasn’t had a strong reaction to Levemir, you could probably fast track him back up to his last Lantus dose.
I’m sorry you had to go to the ER. I am glad you said everything is okay now!
 
Hoping you are ok. Don't forget to put Winston's name in the thread title :)

Looks like we've not seen much in the way of movement again yesterday. I'd suggest going up to 7u tonight if you don't see low yellows today. Some kitties end up getting to the same dose or a little higher than they were before the switch. Mav was like that, he didn't get that immediate reaction to the switch in insulins like some kitties do.

Tagging
@Wendy&Neko to see what she thinks as well.
 
I was going to say that, since he hasn’t had a strong reaction to Levemir, you could probably fast track him back up to his last Lantus dose.
I’m sorry you had to go to the ER. I am glad you said everything is okay now!
Ok, that's what I figured! Should I increase tonight or wait until the morning?
 
My boy didn’t react much when we made the switch to Levemir either. So we fast tracked him back up.

But in general the switch to Lev was a very beneficial move.
 
Hoping you are ok. Don't forget to put Winston's name in the thread title :)

Looks like we've not seen much in the way of movement again yesterday. I'd suggest going up to 7u tonight if you don't see low yellows today. Some kitties end up getting to the same dose or a little higher than they were before the switch. Mav was like that, he didn't get that immediate reaction to the switch in insulins like some kitties do.

Tagging
@Wendy&Neko to see what she thinks as well.
Thanks Christie! I am fine now. OOps! I forgot his name! Sorry!
I will increase tonight then. :)
 
Before guessing on his dose, let’s see where he is in a few hours. Can you get a +8 or +9 today? I am hoping for sunny yellow. I also think it’s a good idea to wait until tomorrow for that increase, six cycles at this dose, especially if you spot yellow.
 
Before guessing on his dose, let’s see where he is in a few hours. Can you get a +8 or +9 today? I am hoping for sunny yellow. I also think it’s a good idea to wait until tomorrow for that increase, six cycles at this dose, especially if you spot yellow.

Ok, yes, I will get a +8 for sure. Stay tuned...:)
 
Back
Top