01/30 Chronos PMPS 145 +2 131 +3 112

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dan and Marc, Jan 30, 2023.

  1. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Previous

    First green preshot, here we go.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Congrats! :D

    Looks like he is clearing a bounce and given it's your lowest PS yet, you want to start testing (and feeding) from +1 itself.
     
  3. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Alright will check +1 and feed little bit.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    +1 was 78, gave some food.
     
  5. Melinda and Kitkat

    Melinda and Kitkat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2022
    One small step for Cronos... One giant leap for Dan-kind!!!! :D
    Congrats and well done, that first green preshot is a nerve-wracker :nailbiting:. :p
     
    Dan and Marc likes this.
  6. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    +2 was 61, gave more food. Keeps dropping and will be doing a reduction tonight it looks like. Any advice? Just keep checking each hour?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Just test and feed every hour. More carbs earlier in the cycle than later. He is clearing a bounce and therefore the extra downward momentum. 50-100 on a human meter is the normal range so he's okay for now. Below 50, you want to feed high carbs and get him over 50.

    Congrats on another reduction :)
     
  8. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Thanks, yea so far just been doing a mix of his two. We do have other actual HC for him (his old Hills k/d which is like 40% carb) would we use a little of that if he goes below 50?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, if he drops below 50 at +3, you want to feed some HC and test in 30 mins. You also want to ensure he stays over 50 after the carbs have worn off which is typically 2 hours after the HC snack. Later in the cycle, you need less carbs to bring his numbers up. So you may not need HC but MC might be enough.

    Now that you are seeing lower numbers, you want to keep notes of what you fed in cycles like today (if you feed anything other than his usual food). That will give you data of how he has responded to carbs at various points in the cycle. With time you will understand how carb sensitive he is.

    Don't Panic! or How to Handle Low Numbers

    How long till +3? It's past 1am for me but I am going to be up for a few more minutes.
     
    Dan and Marc likes this.
  10. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    +3 was 65, so for now not dropping. Will give just a little more of the mix again.
     
  11. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    +4 76, not going to give some food he ate decent amount considering preshot meal then 3 small snacks.
     
  12. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
  13. Amy & Herman

    Amy & Herman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2022
    So far so good congrats on your first green pre-shot! I know it’s a big step!
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    What a beautiful cycle today! :D Well done managing the numbers.

    How is Chronos acting? What is he thinking of all this time spent in normal numbers?
     
  15. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    He is acting like normal, where can he be the most comfy and dealing with his annoying "kitten" siblings. They are 2.5 years old but still crazy kittens apparently.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  16. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Looking at his SS, this month has been quite interesting. Going from reds, and one black, to showing some steady greens in right before the month ends. We are quite happy.
     
  17. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    PMPS 145, reducing to 1.5 units.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  18. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    +2 131
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Did he get some food? The depot will take 4 cycles to adjust to the reduction. Till then you want to feed to prevent another drop below 70 because that would mean another reduction with SLGS.
     
  20. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    +3 112, I didn't at +2 but giving him some now.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page