I'm not sure what reduction criteria you are following. With SLGS, every drop below 90 is a reduction. With TR, you would not reduce since this is the still the higher depot and you don't take back-to-back reductions since they often fail. The depot takes at least 4 cycles to adjust to a reduction.
Did he get food at +2? Or the only meal after PMPS is at +5.25?