01/25 MISSY PMPS 430, +3 352

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Missy & Tammy, Jan 25, 2021.

  1. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
  2. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Missy at +5 is now 108. As directed she has had no food since +4.

    What should I do from here to keep her surfing nicely? :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  3. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    A little LC food will help. Very nice cycle!!!!

    Could I ask a couple favors please? We prefer that your location not be in the signature block. It’s in your profile and that’s perfect. If you could please add TR to your signature and also her SS at the top, that would be so appreciated by us all. Thank you.
     
    Missy & Tammy likes this.
  4. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Some nice lady from here set up the signature block for me when I joined. Im not too sure how to change it. I will look into it and try and fix it. I would also like to get my last name off it as well. Looks like most people just have their first name and Cat.

    I will give her some LC food. thank you for your help. :)
     
  5. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    PM me and I can fix it for you.
     
  6. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    At +6.25 Missy is 111. :cool:

    She had some LC approx 30 min ago. She didn’t finish it all so she’s having a bit more now. :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  7. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Looking good at the beach :cool:

    Good job :)
     
  8. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Thanks for your support.. ♥️
    Missy did great today ;) I hope it continues
     
  9. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Missy at +7.25 is at 136. :cool: I’m so proud of her :joyful:

    Do you think I still need to test as often for the remainder this cycle?
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Lovely cycle today. Controlling those lower numbers will get easier themore it happens.
     
  11. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Yes I hope so. I feel like it’s hard on her. At +10 she’s now 322. Bouncing away right? Blood ketones 0.2 so that’s good.

    She’s very sleepy... and almost a bit lethargic, which is why I tested ketones. They are good, blood ketones only 0.2 so urine would be NEG :blackeye: I’m sure the lows and highs have to make her feel not the greatest. She still had her chicken treat and enjoyed it. Now she will fast for 2 hours before PMPS.

    Is what I’m describing being sleepy now sound normal?
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2021
  12. Margaret (and Pearl)

    Margaret (and Pearl) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Hi Tammy! Missy is doing so fantastic, you had greens today! We are both learning, aren't we?! ;) Looks like she may start bouncing a little, but hey what's a little bounce when you've got such great numbers! Is the One Touch a new meter, or are you still looking for a new one like we talked about?
     
  13. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    She did so well today... I’m so proud of her. She was now 322 at +10 and so sleepy. :( Does Pearl get this way too? I feel like the ups and downs are so hard on her. :confused:

    No the one touch isn’t new. I’m still trying to find a cheaper alternative because I use so many strips. It costs me $40 Canadian for 50 strips. So you can imagine how it’s adding up. I just need some time to find a new one :)
     
  14. Margaret (and Pearl)

    Margaret (and Pearl) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Oh yes I feel the ups and downs are very hard on Pearl. Swinging between all those points, sometimes I dont think she feels very well. She spends a lot of time clinging to me (Pearl is generally quite independent). YOu can't get the ones from Walmart in Canada? I have no idea if they ship there but they might.
     
  15. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    I’m going to check Walmart. This little girl takes up soooo much of my time I haven’t been able to hardly leave the house. Good thing I’m self employed... or my boss wouldn’t be too happy with me. :)
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The bounce as expected is here. It’s a save some strips night I predict.
     
  17. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Yes... and sleep time for me too :)

    how often should I test?
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sleep is the part that makes bounces tolerable. I’d get a +2 or 3 and unless it shows the bounce is clearing stop there.
     
  19. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Gotcha ♥️
     
  20. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Bandit's Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Tammy, we ask members to post only one thread a day so that folks here don't respond on different threads which has the potential to cause confusion.
    Hope you will get some much needed sleep after today's excitement! Good night! :)

    Tagging @Wendy&Neko to merge both threads. Thanks, Wendy!
     
  22. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The two threads have been combined. You might want to edit the post to update with the latest BG values. Once you've moved onto the PM cycle you can remove the AM ones.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  23. Missy & Tammy

    Missy & Tammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Hi there sorry about that. I must have been confused with what I am supposed to do. I only modify the thread for PM not start a new one. Got it!! Thank you to everyone who helped and supported us today. I will edit thread shortly.
    Have a great night. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  24. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, just stick to one thread for the day, and modify the thread title if you have new numbers or a new concern/question. Good night.
     

Share This Page