Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 140 shooting 1.75u
So Boomer's AMPS isn't as high today as I thought it might be. He seemed to have a pattern where his AMPS was high two days after spending a few hours in green.....his version of a bounce I guess.
I wish I could get him into more greens! His nadir is low enough that I feel I don't have a lot of wiggle room to increase his dose (it would just be a bit of fat added) although I may have to try it. Wondering whether changing the timing of the meals would help at all?
Last night I asked Boomer nicely to please let me sleep. I think he heard "please keep me awake"
He got me up at 2:09, I looked at his dish, told him to finish his fuds (there was just a tiny bit left) and went btb and couldn't get back to sleep. And then he woke us at 5:00. Cried and cried and I tried to ignore him and I tried calling him and ended up getting up, told him his fuds were "all gone" and went btb. sigh. This has to stop.
Today I was planning on checking out where the Horned Owls nest each year but I may put that off until Sunday when it's supposed to be a bit warmer/sunnier. Tomorrow is supposed to be mild/sunny and I'm hoping for a walk.
Good morning!
AMPS 140 shooting 1.75u
So Boomer's AMPS isn't as high today as I thought it might be. He seemed to have a pattern where his AMPS was high two days after spending a few hours in green.....his version of a bounce I guess.
I wish I could get him into more greens! His nadir is low enough that I feel I don't have a lot of wiggle room to increase his dose (it would just be a bit of fat added) although I may have to try it. Wondering whether changing the timing of the meals would help at all?
Last night I asked Boomer nicely to please let me sleep. I think he heard "please keep me awake"
Today I was planning on checking out where the Horned Owls nest each year but I may put that off until Sunday when it's supposed to be a bit warmer/sunnier. Tomorrow is supposed to be mild/sunny and I'm hoping for a walk.

Hugs to your day
I think you're on to something...