bubbasmom (GA)
Member Since 2022
yesterdays thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-18-bubba-amps-401-6-335-11-439.273171/#post-3036813
Increased from 1.75U to 2U today and trialling Tight Regulation. I’m tired frustrated and exhausted from seeing all the red. I get upset when I see decent #s but it doesn’t last long and then Bubba bounces right back up again. I have no idea what’s going on with him and why it’s taking forever to get good #s - I guess he’s just old and has been running high for so long it’s all his precious body knows at the moment.
Last week his vet wanted him to stay at 1.5U for 2-3 more weeks to build the depot… so I always feel conflicted about whether what I’m doing is right or wrong for my baby boy.
Increased from 1.75U to 2U today and trialling Tight Regulation. I’m tired frustrated and exhausted from seeing all the red. I get upset when I see decent #s but it doesn’t last long and then Bubba bounces right back up again. I have no idea what’s going on with him and why it’s taking forever to get good #s - I guess he’s just old and has been running high for so long it’s all his precious body knows at the moment.
Last week his vet wanted him to stay at 1.5U for 2-3 more weeks to build the depot… so I always feel conflicted about whether what I’m doing is right or wrong for my baby boy.
