01/19 Binnie AMPS 286

PatinToronto

Member Since 2021
I have two late night/early morning sugars and he stays yellow. Not sure what to do next.
His Nulo wet food is back in stock at one store in the city (that's what he was eating before his relapse) and I hope to get some today. Should I hold insulin dose since I'll be changing food again?
 
I didn't understand. Has he been eating high carb food and you are switching him back to low carb? If not, you can increase the dose.
 
I didn't understand. Has he been eating high carb food and you are switching him back to low carb? If not, you can increase the dose.
No both are LC. He was in stable remission for 18 months with Nulo LC wet food. When it became unavailable (supply chain?) I had to switch to Purina Pro True Nature - also LC wet- and he relapsed shortly after. Maybe coincidence, but weird timing. Although they are similar in % carbs, he eats the Purina differently. He eats just enough to take the edge off his hunger and then comes back for a mouthful every hour or so, forcing me to leave it out. The Nulo he used to eat the whole can in minutes. Somehow I think it makes a difference?
I was holding on the increase (previous advice) until I could get some nighttime BGs as we suspected he was dropping at night. But at least twice he stayed yellow.
 
Back
Top