01/10 Socks Pmps 73 do I have enough data to start TR?

Sock's mom

Member
I was going to swap from slgs to tr but wasn't sure if I had collected enough data yet. Socks pmps number tonight is 73 but I did not give shot yet because she's just started having the lower numbers consistently in the last few days after her insulin dose has been up and down while I've tried to get her dosage figured out. It seems like .75u is working well for now but I wasn't sure if it was safe yet to dose her with a BG at 73 since I'm just now trying to swap to TR. If I don't get any replies in the next hour or 2 and her number isn't increased ill just skip her dose until morning to play safe. Thank you!
 
Yes, you have enough data to switch. You need to be feeding all low carb wet or raw, and be able to get the preshots and at least one other test each cycle. One observation if I may, you increase too quickly to 0.75 units. You need to hold each dose a minimum of 6 cycles or 3 days, longer if seeing green nadirs. You jumped too quickly from 0.5 units to 0.75 units. TR is a more aggressive dosing protocol, but it has safety mechanisms built in, one of which is how long we hold each dose.

Here's the link to your previous post here, which we ask people to include for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-06-socks-amps-75-2-95.297242/
 
Thank you so much. I was unsure about increasing her dose and after I did it i had went back and read through the pinned posts and saw that other said 6 cycles butid already given the increase and was scared to decrease and mess up again. Maybe im too dumb to swap to TR lol I may just need to stay on the slower method so I don't mess up and hurt her. Thanks for responding!
 
Yes, you have enough data to switch. You need to be feeding all low carb wet or raw, and be able to get the preshots and at least one other test each cycle. One observation if I may, you increase too quickly to 0.75 units. You need to hold each dose a minimum of 6 cycles or 3 days, longer if seeing green nadirs. You jumped too quickly from 0.5 units to 0.75 units. TR is a more aggressive dosing protocol, but it has safety mechanisms built in, one of which is how long we hold each dose.

Here's the link to your previous post here, which we ask people to include for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-06-socks-amps-75-2-95.297242/
Should I drop back down to .5u?
 
You can try TR if you want, just post more frequently for a while, especially if you are wondering about an increase. We can help you learn TR. I lost track of the number of times my subject line said "increase?".

I would drop back down to 0.5 units and see how it does.
 
You can try TR if you want, just post more frequently for a while, especially if you are wondering about an increase. We can help you learn TR. I lost track of the number of times my subject line said "increase?".

I would drop back down to 0.5 units and see how it does.
Thank you so much. I just dropped her to .5 and will make sure I'm waiting enough cycles before adjusting anything. I will hold off before changing my ss info to TR until I can tell that I'll be able to check her BG more often on a regular schedule. Thank you again for the help and info
 
Back
Top