Laura & Chanel
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-09-chanel-amps-236-pmps-356.224063/#post-2506848
Yup, the old dry food kicked in and hence the BG results. Since she eats that food mostly at night, I think I need to wake up every two hours and feed her wet food, so her tummy will not feel the need to eat much of the dry food. Thankfully. during day she is mostly sleeping, so maybe she will eat less of that.
Also, I put all food up 3 hours before the shot and not 2 because I really need her to get hungry for the wet food at her 6 am shot.
The lip is a little better, still swollen but my husband says it is not as big as it was yesterday morning. I guess it takes a while for it to go down.
Tonight we increase the dose.
Yup, the old dry food kicked in and hence the BG results. Since she eats that food mostly at night, I think I need to wake up every two hours and feed her wet food, so her tummy will not feel the need to eat much of the dry food. Thankfully. during day she is mostly sleeping, so maybe she will eat less of that.
The lip is a little better, still swollen but my husband says it is not as big as it was yesterday morning. I guess it takes a while for it to go down.
Tonight we increase the dose.





