01/04 Tabby PMPS 331, +3 290, +6 266

Is it OK if I give her a snack at +3 after testing her?
Will it affect her +6 testing? Or is +5 snack a better timing?
 
Welcome to LLB. Snacks actually are a good idea. Most feed snacks to help level out the curve. So as long as you feed low carb snacks you can feed even every hour or two. Try and stop around +6 unless the bg is dropping.
 
I just looked at your spreadsheet. With TR you need another test at night. Cats often drop lower at night. So get a +2 or before bed test. If it’s lower than the pmps you might need to set an alarm for a later test.
 
Welcome to LLB. Snacks actually are a good idea. Most feed snacks to help level out the curve. So as long as you feed low carb snacks you can feed even every hour or two. Try and stop around +6 unless the bg is dropping.
Ok got it! Thanks!

I just looked at your spreadsheet. With TR you need another test at night. Cats often drop lower at night. So get a +2 or before bed test. If it’s lower than the pmps you might need to set an alarm for a later test.

I'm thinking of doing 2 tests, one at +3 & another one at +6, will that be OK?
 
Back
Top