01/03/21 Blaze AMPS/115

He is on a mission down the dosing ladder! He hasn't earned another reduction yet.... since you are home and can monitor, stay with 1.25U.
You may have to look at another skip or a lower dose at night depending on how he does today.

This is the new condo :-)
 
I am assuming you mean stay at the same dose he was on which is 1.50 now (after the 2 previous reductions). I gave it to him. He also ate a little HC, a couple of licks. Thank God I am working from home today. He is truly on a mission. Will test every hour today. Back to bed I go. I am going to tag Elise as well for when it's day time there and you won't be on anymore later.
@tiffmaxee
 
Sounds good! So glad I am home, so so glad.
Our premier to do an announcement at 11 this morning...possibly to announce a 2 week school closure...I am praying with everything that I have that that's the case. If it is, little angels are watching over Blaze.
 
We still will need to figure out how often you can test since you will be teaching. We can discuss that tonight. :)
 
Yes sounds good. The schedule will be a little different every day cycle but I think I am going to post a condo each day if needed to specify when I am gonna be able to test.
 
Will he eat a little higher carb lc or lowish mc? That was a big drop so I am not sure he’s done. If he will eat I think you are good.
 
When he is low, he goes and eat a lot yes. I don't have feeders. I leave the bowls out. I just put all fresh food. The feeders have been a struggle. I tried 2 types but they don't eat out of them, neither of them.
 
It's tiring BUT I never thought I could see a little bit of an improvement like this...these readings are an improvement, right? His pancreas seems to not be as stubborn anymore...
 
It’s definitely improvement and very encouraging. I think you needed to be more aggressive which required you to not be working as you could not do this at night and work. The extra couple weeks will help a lot!

Does he seem to be feeling better?
 
Yes it's been so hard since August. This break and now extended home stay is like a miracle to me.
Yes, he is playful, relaxed, purrs like crazy and wants cuddles, hunts toys and calls me to show me...the vomiting and nausea (fingers crossed) has improved so much with the cerenia. When he is low, he is just not himself. Sits there and stares, lack of energy. But other than that he is doing good, poops great too lol
 
I also noticed he put on a little weight! He stopped drinking a while ago too, for a while he had resumed the excessive drinking...i haven't seen him drink in a while now. The wet food water content is enough. His pees are still big but overall I was happy to see he got a little tiny bit heavier. He was skin and bones
 
Oh tomorrow the vet he is going to call me to "remind" me "again" (like he said) about the testing that should not be done as much and about the fact that Blaze should stay on 2U regardless of anything that has been happening. He said as long as there are no visible symptoms he is ok...:arghh::banghead: So basically according to him the cat needs to go to the point of no return (unconsiousness and seizures) in order to change the dose. I am going to say yes yes blah blah....and from now on just give him 1 reading every 2 weeks like he said I should do. I will put it in the body of the email and I have unshared the SS with him. I just need him to be there if I need a prescription and for Ash.
 
Oh tomorrow the vet he is going to call me to "remind" me "again" (like he said) about the testing that should not be done as much and about the fact that Blaze should stay on 2U regardless of anything that has been happening. He said as long as there are no visible symptoms he is ok...:arghh::banghead: So basically according to him the cat needs to go to the point of no return (unconsiousness and seizures) in order to change the dose. I am going to say yes yes blah blah....and from now on just give him 1 reading every 2 weeks like he said I should do. I will put it in the body of the email and I have unshared the SS with him. I just need him to be there if I need a prescription and for Ash.
That’s a good plan. I wonder what he would think of the numbers BUT absolutely do not share the ss. I agree 100%. The nod and listen approach is great. Do you even need to give him progress reports?
 
He asked me to keep him in the loop every 2 weeks. Thing is, every 2 weeks we have the same conversation...he asks, did he get a reading of less than 2 or a 1? Do you see any symptoms? And I always answers the same way...I just try to keep the relation considering he helps Ash well. Oh yes, I have unshared it. I have 2 spreadsheets. One that was created for me by Mogs (she used to be on this board and she had taken Blaze under her wing the first time around). The one that Mogs gave me is on a different looking sheet and is created for Alphatrak numbers with averages etc...I keep that because I like the averages of the readings, weekly, highest readings, lowest etc...I had shared the that one with him. The SS I use here is only shared with Bhooma and Marjorie.
 
Apparently yes and on an alphatrak! that is a shock to me. He keeps mentioning those numbers like they are nothing to be worrying about unless he shows visible symptoms
 
Blaze just gave me a 77 at +6 but he just went and ate the whole entire 4% bowl I had left. Now I have 7% out for the night and I am gonna add more of his favs 4%
 
Back
Top