01/01 Gentle AMPS 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat or DC and Gentle

Member Since 2009
Hi all,

Gentle is we, the 5 ps are on place. There was some vomiting early this morning about six, we tested him and he was at 284 . other than that doesn't seem a bit harmed by our absence last night.

Thanks,
DonnCherie ;)
 
Please keep an eye on Gentle's numbers this morning and get in an early test - like your usual +2. Because of the early shot, there will be additional overlap between last night and this morning's shot. Remember that an early shot is like a dose increase.
 
Guess he didn't miss you at all then? LOL
Agree with Sinee about getting some tests in to watch the numbers today....
Happy New Year to you and yours!
 
Re: 01/01 Gentle +4 148

decided to stick with 8am and 8pm as dose times. switching from our regular 9-9.
Gentle is doing great today, playing with the dog, Brutus. 5 p's intact for another day.
 
Hi there and Happy New Year!
I just saw the note in your SS that you shot early last night and I wanted to make sure (I'm sure you already got tonnes of notes and warnings) that you were shooting 12 hours apart. Only 15 mins of wiggle time is allowed at PS (unless you are an approved time-switcharoo, who only a very few people are) or unless you have to stall (disclaimer). Glad to hear that Gentle is starting the New Year well!
Happy New Year to you and your family!
 
Happy 2010! Glad you like your new schedule and that Gentle did well with the early shot last night. Just so everyone knows, Gentle got a reduced dose to help compensate for shooting early.
Today's a.m. shot was at +12. All looks good here! Especially playing with the little dog. :)
 
thanks everyone for keeping an eye out for us ! we really appreciate the experienced opinions. We are still new at presenting our status, and eagerly learning !
patrick :P
 
Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +1 124

:geek:
Moment of Geek:

I had thought Gentle was experiencing just a little weakness in his back legs, as it turns out he had excess hair between his toes and he was sliding on our hardwood floors! :lol:
So I clipped the hair and miraculously he's walking without a hitch! Go figure...

Anyway, despite me, he's doing just fine

Hugs to all

DonnCherie
 
Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +1 124

Pat or DC and Gentle said:
:geek:
Moment of Geek:

I had thought Gentle was experiencing just a little weakness in his back legs, as it turns out he had excess hair between his toes and he was sliding on our hardwood floors! :lol:
So I clipped the hair and miraculously he's walking without a hitch! Go figure...

Anyway, despite me, he's doing just fine
THAT made me smile! Hairy toes indeed!
 
Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +3.5 74 !

Fingers crossed!
I'm hoping his numbers continue to go down, it would be great to be able to start lowering the dose.

Thanks everyone
DonnCherie
 
Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +5 47 - Food

Hi
This is as low as Gentle's BG has ever been, we gave him a little food after this check.

Thanks
DonnCherie
 
you fed low carb food?

Please test again in 30 minutes so we can see if that stopped the drop. And congrats, this will be your first official dose reduction! Someone will be back with dose advice for the morning.
 
Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +5.5 122 - After food

Hi all,
Apologies, I didn't get your post until just now.
Gave him a little can food, mixed with water which brought him back up to 122.
Thank you
DonnCherie
 
No problem. :)

Was that LC canned food that you gave him? Do you know the carb % that it was? Just trying to see if that is the start of a bounce from the 47 or if that is from food.
 
Hey - ur posting in yesterdays thread lol, can u repost what u just posted in todays's thread? 01/02

it's early and its saturday :lol:
 
I had to smile when I read about the hair clipping by the paws; so glad that Gentle can step better now!

I don't know about others when it comes to LC, but most of Shadoe's food is kept lower then 5%carb with the majority of it between 0 and 3. I am likely feeding her silly low carb, but I wanted to rule out the food for some of Shadoe's past weird BG numbers. I take that binky's food list with me when I go for food.

And congrats on the dose reduction!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top