Zeke - Day 6 - AMPS 281 +6 247 +12 332 +18 359

Meridith and Zeke

Member Since 2017
Prior Thread

AMPS 281

Starting out a little lower then yesterdays amps. Will do another ketone test later today since his numbers are staying higher. Will be so glad when we can stop the kitty stew! Having 3 kitties all eating kitty stew makes for very messy litter box cleanup! :rolleyes:

Since we are probably gonna be having a few new followers from the FB group I wanted to remind everyone. My posts are in no way dosing advice. Zeke is only the 3rd kitty on the board taking Tresiba so this is completely an experiment. We have no set protocols to follow so we are running blind. Our experience with FD and our ability to test as often as needed is what allows us to be able to give Tresiba a test. We even have a brand new pen of Levemir standing by so if we need to quickly switch back. Please don't take any of what we do as dosing advice, this is a learning experience.
 
Understood. Learning experience and so much individualization in the dosing to find out if Tresiba will work better for Zeke.

Followers from the FDMB message board too, not just the folks on our associated sister facebook group.

I've been checking on Zeke every day, and clicking on "Like" so you know at least 1 person is paying attention. Even if we aren't commenting much, we are still here, looking.
 
Last edited:
Understood. Learning experience and so much individualization in the dosing to find out if Tresiba will work better for Zeke.

Followers from the FDMB message board too, not just the folks on our associated sister facebook group.

I've been checking on Zeke every day, and clicking on "Like" so you know at least 1 person is paying attention. Even if we aren't commenting much, we are still here, looking.

Yep, I notice the view counter going up so I know that there is many of ya'll watching. It's usually more in the evening time. I try to do a note like above ever so often so anyone knew popping in knows that we aren't following a guideline. It's stressful enough knowing that we are flying blind basically right now, so don't want the added stress of worrying others might try this insulin without having the experience or time needed to go with it. Will be great to eventually have a protocol to go for this one, but that could take years.
 
+6 247

Great number, so maybe the increase is starting to kick in now. Also just realized that I didn't update the SS this morning lol. Before the switch to Tresiba, I only updated the SS once a week because we keep a chart hanging on a clipboard near where we test that we record his numbers on. This gives us the digital one that we can share here on the FDMB, and one we can take with us when going to the vet. Since I haven't been active on this board for quite awhile before this switch, got out of the habit of updating the SS every test. So if ya'll notice missing numbers on it, even though they are listed on the threads, that is why. :smuggrin:
 
Tested ketones and still looking good.

His behavior is the same as always so Tresiba isn't affecting his moods. :) He still is getting his little playful spurts though not as many since we aren't seeing any greens or blues yet. Overall, I would say we are doing great. Loving the level numbers. No more Bounce King!
 
+12 332

Great numbers earlier, hopefully he will be back down for the +18. I will update the post in the morning when I wake up since my daughter will be doing his +18 at 3am.
 
Back
Top