Zeke - Day 11 - AMPS 268 +5 279 PMPS 392 +6 281

Discussion in 'Tresiba (degludec)' started by Meridith and Zeke, Mar 11, 2020.

  1. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Prior Thread

    AMPS 268

    Higher amps then yesterday. If the numbers stay like this today then I will go ahead and up him back to the 1.25u tomorrow. Loved seeing the bounce not last long at all though. So much better then how Zeke was on other insulins.
     
    Sam & Esse likes this.
  2. Sam & Esse

    Sam & Esse Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    A bit higher start than what I was hoping for :arghh: I think your plan to go back to 1.25u tomorrow if you don't see much movement today is a good one. The 1.75u shots shouldn't have as much bearing on today's numbers. Shouldn't... but who can tell for sure? :confused: It does look like the bounce cleared rapidly, though.

    Come on, Zeke! We're all rooting for you!
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  3. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Yeah, I was hoping lower also with how low he went. At least we should start seeing much better results now that he is back on twice a day dosing.
     
    Sam & Esse likes this.
  4. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    +5 279

    Probably gonna go ahead and raise him at his pm shot to the 1.25 instead of waiting til the morning.
     
    Sam & Esse likes this.
  5. Sam & Esse

    Sam & Esse Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    :bighug: It's so hard, seeing these numbers. Since you do test, I don't see a problem switching to the 1.25 this evening, since that had been the original plan. Unless Zeke throws another curve ball for the PS. Or worse, a spit ball... :p Has there been any change in his attitude these last few days? All his Ps in place?
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  6. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    He is still his normal spoiled self. :D He is always pretty kicked back and insists on snuggling when I am sleeping lol. He grabs my arms with his claws to try to move my arm cause he has to be held and under the covers when he snuggles. :) His playing has been normal also.
     
    Sam & Esse likes this.
  7. Sam & Esse

    Sam & Esse Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Oh, that's great to hear :cat: Happy cat, happy household lol!
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  8. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    PMPS 392

    Raised his dose. Good thing with being that high.

    Most definitely!
     
    Sam & Esse likes this.
  9. Sam & Esse

    Sam & Esse Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    :facepalm: wrong direction, Zeke! I have my hands together that he comes down for you tonight.
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  10. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    +6 281

    At least he came down for his +6!

    Now to hope his AMPS will be a good one.
     
    Sam & Esse likes this.

Share This Page