Zeke 3/8 +6 57, +6.5 34, +7 51, +7.5 62, +8 55, +9 37, +9.5 52, +10 44, +10.5 59, +11 66, +11.5 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Meridith and Zeke

Member Since 2017
Previous condo

Before it comes up, yes I haven't increased his dose because we are actually looking at starting homemade today and we have been for the most part happy with this numbers even though there was room for improvement. Didn't know how the homemade (Dr. Lisa's recipe) was going to affect his numbers so figured since he is doing good, would just stick with this dose.

Here is my question. On Lantus, we were having to hold the dose til he dropped below 50 a couple times since he would never do the reduction very well. Since he was like that on Lantus, should I do that with Lev, or go ahead and reduce him? Only 3 more hours until shot time and about to test again to make sure he isn't dropping back down.
 
Good luck with the homemade food, hope Zeke loves it. I might try to hold this dose and if it'll flatten him out some more and rid those yellows. You can reduce and worse case go but up, it's really your call.
 
Good luck with the homemade food, hope Zeke loves it. I might try to hold this dose and if it'll flatten him out some more and rid those yellows. You can reduce and worse case go but up, it's really your call.

Thanks for the reply. I think I will hold then since he is still getting the yellows, but if he drops again then reduce.

Hopefully the homemade food will go smoother then the new litter box (breeze system) lol. Zeke and Max have taken to it pretty well. My Grayson on the other hand just refuses to conform! For 2 days straight, he would poop on the floor in front of where the old litter box used to be. I told him yesterday no more pooping in the floor. What does he do? He gets on the box that had 2 left over bags from the other litter and pees on the box! Well, he didn't poop I guess lol.
 
They can be so defiant :rolleyes: See how it goes with Zeke, wither decision is fine. Keep in mind he’s coming up one 1 yr since dx. Surf now Zeke!

Hopefully now that he is starting to do better numbers finally, we can actually get to remission. I know the longer time since dx, the lower the chance, but it is still possible. Once we get the food transition done, then we are gonna start working on getting the numbers staying even lower. :)
 
Good luck with the homemade food and I too think it's prudent to hold till you see what the new food does to his BG's. Like Karen said, you can always go up if you feel the need to. Keep in mind that some kitties take a few days to see a response to no carbs when previously being fed carbs.
 
It is only 20 minutes until ps time so will know soon what he is doing. Atm he is being normal Zeke. Laying in the chewy box on my desk, snoozing and watching the birds out the window. Since his numbers have been better, I have been seeing him more willing to play with my demon child, Grayson lol.
 
+6.0 57
+6.5 34
+7.0 51
+7.5 62
+8.0 55
+8.5 50

I guess Zeke really wanted that reduction, so we will be shooting 2.5u next cycle. That is if he has come back up by then. We steered at 6.5 and didn't steer again until 8.5, so almost made it.
 
BTW, so far Zeke is the only one who we have seen eat the homemade food. He pigged it down! Hopefully the other 2 will love it also.
 
+9 37

Any number in the 30's means REDUCE!

Yep, that was what I was meaning with Zeke being determined to get a reduction. Can't hold with that low. And he is still wanting to drop. Just give him some more HC and I gave him a little Karo. Gotta get him going up. I think he is working on no shot at all for the next cycle. :arghh:
 
+10 44

At this point, if we give a shot, it is only going to be a BCS. :(

Gave more Karo. This time to make sure I gave him plenty, used a needleless syringe and gave him about .3ml down his throat. Gotta get his numbers to stay up above 50 somehow. HC just isn't doing the job and it is 20% carb.
 
+11 66

Not as much of a rise as I would have expected with the Karo. Testing again in 30 minutes. Too close to shot time so definitely no shot in an hour.
 
+11.5 71

Well, this is a very slow rise, so no shot tonight. I am running on empty so my daughter is going to be testing him for the rest of the evening til he finally starts staying above 50 without help.
 
His numbers finally starting showing they were truly raising 30 minutes after PS time. Even though we could have just shot a little late, we still went ahead and skipped it. I was exhausted and my daughter has severe anxiety so she would have had a really hard time having to monitor him that closely, for that long by herself. Of course without the shot and him finally being able to rise, he shot for the moon. I will post again either later today or tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top