Zed 6-28 Finally had a good cycle!

Bree&ZeddyBoy

Member Since 2020
Hello @Marje and Gracie @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko - Hope you are having a nice weekend. I stayed up as late as I could with Zed and we finally saw some yellow. We are proceeding with the increase to 2.0 units today and hope we have broken through this red wall and are working our way out of glucose toxicity. Let me know if you see anything I don't. :-)
 
Taking a look at your previous post, linked here for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-24-zed-amps-628-need-advice-asap.231442/
one of the suggestions that you seem to have missed was Marje saying
I’m glad you increased to 1.75u but I would not change the dose again immediately. What you can do, if all you see is BG above 300 is increase by 0.25u after four cycles or by 0.5u after six cycles at the 1.75u dose.
Last night you saw blood sugar in the 200's, so you should not have increased today. With TR, if you are seeing nadirs below 300, which you did last night, you hold the dose for six cycles, then increase by 0.25 units.

Unfortunately it looks like Zed is now bouncing in response to those yellow last night. :rolleyes:
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Hello @Marje and Gracie @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko - Hope you are having a nice weekend. I stayed up as late as I could with Zed and we finally saw some yellow. We are proceeding with the increase to 2.0 units today and hope we have broken through this red wall and are working our way out of glucose toxicity. Let me know if you see anything I don't. :)
What Wendy said :p

Patience, Grasshopper :) It’s tempting but don’t chase the numbers ;)
 
Taking a look at your previous post, linked here for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-24-zed-amps-628-need-advice-asap.231442/
one of the suggestions that you seem to have missed was Marje saying Last night you saw blood sugar in the 200's, so you should not have increased today. With TR, if you are seeing nadirs below 300, which you did last night, you hold the dose for six cycles, then increase by 0.25 units.

Unfortunately it looks like Zed is now bouncing in response to those yellow last night. :rolleyes:

Shoot!! I did totally miss that post and misunderstood the dose increase guidance. I guess we are still bouncing, although we've had some 300's. I couldn't test late the other night as we had a family emergency. Please let me know what you think we should do this week. I will now continue kicking myself in the a$$. @Marje and Gracie @Wendy&Neko
 
Back
Top