Zappa AMPS 286

Status
Not open for further replies.
I really do think you could give the full dose if the preshot is around 200. 250 is too high and if you want to make progress with Zappa, you are going to have to start doing this. SLGS says to start shooting doses when the preshot is around 200 and then you work down from there as you get data. Hovering over 250 will never give to you the data to do this.
My advice would be next time you get a preshot under 200, stall, dont feed and test again in 20 minutes to see if the BG is rising. And post and ask for help.
When you skip a dose, the depot of the Lantus reduces and you will generally start getting highs numbers until the depot fills again.
I know it can be scary and you don’t like to go against your vet but you have to decide what is best for Zappa. Your vet is not at home with you and can’t see what is going on.
I see you have gone to 2 units now. You need to decide on a dose and stick to it as Lantus likes consistency and if you chop and change the dose you will get wonky numbers.:)
 
@Zappa’s mom
Hi Suzanne
I agree with Wendy 100% :cat:

If possible I would try to get some more tests in after the PMPS ,like a +4
I know you said you work from home, on the weekend getting a +6 wouldn't be a bad idea
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top