Zappa AMPS/218 +3/117 +1/137 +8/284

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Zappa’s mom, Sep 10, 2023.

  1. Zappa’s mom

    Zappa’s mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2022
    @@Diane Tyler's Mom
    @@tiffmaxee
    @@Bron and Sheba (GA)
    @@Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Well I finally decided to shoot a lower number, and with good results. Spent much of the day in blue. It was nerve wracking because I tested him late yesterday and he was 82 so I really was nervous.

    We go back for another ultrasound on Tuesday. (He has pancreatic cysts).

    I also took suggestions from this board and started him on SEB and Visbiome with excellent results. His poop is close to normal.

    He also had his second Vitamen B-12 injection yesterday. Those needles are huge compared to the ones for insulin.

    Honestly, I had hoped he would be a bit more active today, but he mostly slept all day. I just want to say thank you to the amazing women on this board who have been so kind and supportive. There really is a wealth of information here. I have learned so much.
     
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Your previous post
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/zappa-post-hospital-update.280561/

    @Zappa’s mom
    Hi Suzanne When you tag someone there should only be one @ sign. It has to show up blue when you tag a member
    No one will see who you just tagged . I just happened to be going over the alerts for today and noticed you posted something.
    I just wanted to let you know for the future. Can you always put the date in your title also
    Good luck with the ultrasound :cat:
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2023
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Zappa’s mom likes this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m glad he’s doing better. Let us know what happens at your vet visit.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  5. Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Looking at your spreadsheet, it looks like you missed a few reductions. What does the question mark in the units column mean?
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  6. Zappa’s mom

    Zappa’s mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2022
    @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

    Hi there - Zappa has been very sick and in and out of the hospital for several weeks. I’m not sure what they did when he was in the hospital- that’s why the question marks.

    After CT scan, countless sonograms, blood work, TAMU tests and I don’t know what else…they discovered 2 small cysts on his pancreas and one large cyst wrapped around his organs. They wanted to do surgery immediately.

    I didn’t know this hospital or doctor so I pulled him out and took him to a hospital I do know. They did a less invasive procedure and drained the large cyst. I brought him back a week later and it had refilled so they had to drain it again. We went back a week later and it had not refilled, but now there is a new cyst. It’s been a horrible nightmare. We go back again tomorrow morning for another sonogram.

    Part of me thinks we might get through this but another part of me is trying to brace myself for the worst. We did find out his B-12 was very low so now I am doing weekly injections. His BGs seem better, his poop is better and no vomiting. So far, the needle biopsies are not showing cancer cells, it’s a good sign but not conclusive.

    Really just one day at a time. Like everyone else here, I really love my cat. Trying to keep it together…
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You went down to 2 units but right back up to 2.25 the next cycle. When a reduction is earned with SLGS you stick with the lowered dose for 7 days unless there’s another drop under 90 which would call fir another reduction.
     

Share This Page