? yoshi amps 279 full 5.5 u? Stalling

Stressedcatmom

Member Since 2017
i have a feeling the answer is yes, but I have to wk and won’t be able to monitor except at +2 and +8.5

Sorry this is a low ps for him.

Right now I’m stalling a bit to see if he comes up on his own.
 
It looks like you gave the full dose, good for you for being brave! 279 is certainly a very safe number. I know you're apprehensive and worried because you have to leave but it looks like he's been okay today.

I noticed you asked if you should 'run out and get MC' - one thing that may help you feel more confident about shooting lower numbers - and sooner or later you're going to have much lower numbers to shoot - please stock up on a variety of medium and high carb wet foods. You'll want to have those on hand in the event of much lower numbers - such as in the 40's or 50's - just imagine it's late at night and you test and find him at 40 or even lower? You'll want to be sure to have those cans of food handy and marked as to the carb content of each one.

You did very well today! Just keep testing and let's see if we can get him down a bit lower :)
 
It looks like you gave the full dose, good for you for being brave! 279 is certainly a very safe number. I know you're apprehensive and worried because you have to leave but it looks like he's been okay today.

I noticed you asked if you should 'run out and get MC' - one thing that may help you feel more confident about shooting lower numbers - and sooner or later you're going to have much lower numbers to shoot - please stock up on a variety of medium and high carb wet foods. You'll want to have those on hand in the event of much lower numbers - such as in the 40's or 50's - just imagine it's late at night and you test and find him at 40 or even lower? You'll want to be sure to have those cans of food handy and marked as to the carb content of each one.

You did very well today! Just keep testing and let's see if we can get him down a bit lower :)
I ran out to get quite a few cans this morning! I know low carb is under 10, but I’m wondering if where medium carb would fall? 12 or so? High is like 20?

I think he’s bouncing today. The pm cycle last night into am preshot was the longest yellow he’s maintained since he was diagnosed
 
Medium carb is 10-15%.

Nice long stretch of yellow last night, finally some progress. :)

For what it’s worth, lower preshots mean flatter cycles. Size of dose doesn’t matter. I shot green on higher doses, and have seen the same on much higher.
 
Back
Top