Yoshi amps 146 +11 163 pmps 218

I think Yoshi will be fine, :bighug: Lev has a later onset and nadir, he was on his way up. However, without the spreadsheet being up to date, I can’t be entirely certain. ;)

Did you leave food out?
 
I think Yoshi will be fine, :bighug: Lev has a later onset and nadir, he was on his way up. However, without the spreadsheet being up to date, I can’t be entirely certain. ;)

Did you leave food out?
I forgot to update it before work.

He hit a blue last night at +5. Ugh. Yes, I left out low carb in the timer.
 
He probably hit green last night. I don't know if I should reduce to 7 since remission isn't really an option anymore (I'm still too scared to start cab), it will cause me less stress at work knowing he won't go too low
 
He could also have done a flat blue cycle. It’s a fine line figuring out what works for Yoshi. You have heard ECID, it’s doubly so for acrocats. A good goal for acros is to keep them under renal threshold as much as possible. Acromegaly is hard on kidneys, so you need to give them a break if you can. Greens aren’t the goal anymore for you. However, I found that Neko needed her nadirs to be in the 70-80 range (human meter) to keep the high end under renal threshold. If you look at Amethyst’s SS, she lives most of her time in blue. She’s a lot less bouncy. Yoshi still sees a lot of pink and red, which aren’t so good. The only way for him to flatten out is to see more blues/greens.

Let’s talk about this again when the SS is filled in. The other thing to consider is that the tumour can pulse, causing a need for even more insulin. And yes, it’s a balancing act.:bighug:
 
He could also have done a flat blue cycle. It’s a fine line figuring out what works for Yoshi. You have heard ECID, it’s doubly so for acrocats. A good goal for acros is to keep them under renal threshold as much as possible. Acromegaly is hard on kidneys, so you need to give them a break if you can. Greens aren’t the goal anymore for you. However, I found that Neko needed her nadirs to be in the 70-80 range (human meter) to keep the high end under renal threshold. If you look at Amethyst’s SS, she lives most of her time in blue. She’s a lot less bouncy. Yoshi still sees a lot of pink and red, which aren’t so good. The only way for him to flatten out is to see more blues/greens.

Let’s talk about this again when the SS is filled in. The other thing to consider is that the tumour can pulse, causing a need for even more insulin. And yes, it’s a balancing act.:bighug:
K I will update it when I get home. :bighug:
 
Thanks! His auto feeder empty? Looks like a lovely stretch of blues. :cool: Curious to see what he does tonight.

If you feel you really want to decrease, I would just skinny to 7.25 units. I like the high spot of green he’s seen so far, so personally would hold the dose. But then, I could test more than you. Or DH could test for me.
 
Idk. My head is spinning. I just got a case of chicken frick a zee and he covered it up like an expensive piece of poo. He ate it though. I have to research a low carb low phos pate. He’s not a fan of the strings.

Yes, the feeder was empty.

There’s just not enough time in the day. My Christmas tree is still up! :oops:

I will hold the dose. The only thing that scares me is shooting low when I go to wk. At what number do you think I should skip a shot @Wendy&Neko? Reducing the dose doesn’t matter if I get a low preshot, right? I’m assuming that only works with prozinc :bighug:
 
If anyone knows, what nutritional chart do I look at for phos and carbs? Dry matter or as fed? I can’t math, so keep that in mind
 
You can do a reduced shot or BCS if you get a low number. However, the first part of the cycle will play out like you shot full dose, due to the depot. Getting more data will help you shoot low. As will knowing if he’s going up or coming down. Get data with shooting full or part doses. I would do a half dose first, then see how that does. The one good thing about larger depots, a skip or reduced dose isn’t as bad on the numbers.

For low pho’s, low carbs, you want either under 1% dry matter or under 250,:ideally under 200 as fed. Unfortunately, all the most current lists are a couple years out of date now. And manufacturers change their formulas. Tanya’s site is supposed to be publishing new data in February. That is in dry matter. I fed raw without ground bone, easy to do low carb /low P.
 
You can do a reduced shot or BCS if you get a low number. However, the first part of the cycle will play out like you shot full dose, due to the depot. Getting more data will help you shoot low. As will knowing if he’s going up or coming down. Get data with shooting full or part doses. I would do a half dose first, then see how that does. The one good thing about larger depots, a skip or reduced dose isn’t as bad on the numbers.

For low pho’s, low carbs, you want either under 1% dry matter or under 250,:ideally under 200 as fed. Unfortunately, all the most current lists are a couple years out of date now. And manufacturers change their formulas. Tanya’s site is supposed to be publishing new data in February. That is in dry matter. I fed raw without ground bone, easy to do low carb /low P.

at what number do you think I should reduce or skip?
 
Not something I can answer for you, sorry. Once I knew Neko was over 50, I could shoot full dose, load up her auto feeder, and go back to sleep or out to dinner. She always got at least a 30 point bump from food. Onset was five hours later, and she had a couple small meals after her PS meal before onset. I would add HC to those snacks if nervous. You need to get some +1 tests and start getting a feel for how he responds to food, and at what point in the cycle he needs more food. When is his onset and when does he nadir? Now that Yoshi is spending more time out of the pinks, those data points will become clearer.

Speaking of HC, the Weruva Cats in the Kitchen pouches have several low end high carb (16-17%), and the canned Grandma’s Chicken Soup is 20%. Most Weruva are low P, and have numbers on their website.
 
Not something I can answer for you, sorry. Once I knew Neko was over 50, I could shoot full dose, load up her auto feeder, and go back to sleep or out to dinner. She always got at least a 30 point bump from food. Onset was five hours later, and she had a couple small meals after her PS meal before onset. I would add HC to those snacks if nervous. You need to get some +1 tests and start getting a feel for how he responds to food, and at what point in the cycle he needs more food. When is his onset and when does he nadir? Now that Yoshi is spending more time out of the pinks, those data points will become clearer.

Speaking of HC, the Weruva Cats in the Kitchen pouches have several low end high carb (16-17%), and the canned Grandma’s Chicken Soup is 20%. Most Weruva are low P, and have numbers on their website.
Meh. You’re supposed to have all the answers, Wendy!! Just kidding :bighug:
 
Back
Top