Stressedcatmom
Member Since 2017
I’m beginning to get discouraged. He seems to be going up in the evenings. I had no idea lantus took this long to work. I would’ve gone to another vet and go back to prozinc.
I feel like the depot is taking too long to build and he’s not getting enough insulin.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/yoshi-9-1-amps-369-5-333-pmps-369.218844/
I feel like the depot is taking too long to build and he’s not getting enough insulin.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/yoshi-9-1-amps-369-5-333-pmps-369.218844/
Last edited:
And don’t worry if you have to increase. The second time around a cat may need as much or more insulin as they did the first time. Almost everyone on here has to increase to find the fitting dose. Blaze is not a good example to compare Yoshi with, as he is a very newly diagnosed diabetic. Remember, every cat is different.