? Yoshi 124 +2(:15) 105 +2 (:30) 98 +5 139 +11 138 pmps 224

Dose advise is needed. Based on how he’s doing today, I don’t think pmps (in an hour will change much). I will see what he is at pmps.

I did learn some things about Yoshi today: I gave him a whole can of MC and pretty much a whole can of HC (he left out the chunks and ate the gravy). Anyway, he doesn’t respond as quickly to food as he once did.

@Wendy&Neko you gave really great dosing advice yesterday. My inclination is to give half a dose but what does that mean for tomorrow’s dose? Or should I just skip and give us both a break.
 
Sorry I didn't see this earlier. Kind of wish the spreadsheet was up to date too. We ask that you update your spreadsheet with current data when asking for help with dosing.;) I also missed this post because today's date was not on it.

You just reduced the dose last night. The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction, maybe even more with those larger doses. He only got down to 98 today, with influence from the depot. I think your 7.0f dose would be fine. Take a deep breath, Yoshi was fine today, no where near the danger mark. 6.5 units is too much of a reduction.

What percentage is the MC and HC you fed? What time did you feed it and how long after that did you test? Putting amounts of food, when you gave it, and the % carbs in the Remarks section of your spreadsheet will help. One note on the SS says you tested 15 minutes after giving MC. That is too soon - it takes 20-30 minutes for carbs to go from the plate to the blood stream.
 
Sorry I didn't see this earlier. Kind of wish the spreadsheet was up to date too. We ask that you update your spreadsheet with current data when asking for help with dosing.;) I also missed this post because today's date was not on it.

You just reduced the dose last night. The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction, maybe even more with those larger doses. He only got down to 98 today, with influence from the depot. I think your 7.0f dose would be fine. Take a deep breath, Yoshi was fine today, no where near the danger mark. 6.5 units is too much of a reduction.

What percentage is the MC and HC you fed? What time did you feed it and how long after that did you test? Putting amounts of food, when you gave it, and the % carbs in the Remarks section of your spreadsheet will help. One note on the SS says you tested 15 minutes after giving MC. That is too soon - it takes 20-30 minutes for carbs to go from the plate to the blood stream.
Hiii, He has 12% mc and gravy lovers hc. I went back to 7 this am. He was 101 at +11. Pmps soon I may need some help. Will post a new thread if I do
 
Back
Top