Yoshi 1/25 amps 212 +8 89 +9 113

+9 is 113.

He usually eats a bit now, so going to feed him. Not sure if he went lower than 89 when I was away. I think it’s possible. I might have caught him in the way back up. I just gave one teaspoon of 3 carb werva which wasn’t much when you told me to feed a bit.

I also changed him to werva chicken frick a zee on the 20th, so maybe he’s responding well to low phosphorus
 
Or it could be he just nadired at +8, which is common on Levemir. 89 doesn't technically earn him a reduction under TR. It is kind of surprising to see the green with not any blues showing up on Lev yet.
 
Or it could be he just nadired at +8, which is common on Levemir. 89 doesn't technically earn him a reduction under TR. It is kind of surprising to see the green with not any blues showing up on Lev yet.
I know. Unless he went blue last night which was the one day I went out. I’ll see where he is at pmps and probably stick to 7.5 since I’m home tonight and tomo to check.

This is why I’m so scared to start cab while I’m working this much. I’m off come mid April but I know a lot of people think I shouldn’t wait. I don’t want to, but this ride has been full of suprises and I don’t want to come home to a sick yosh that I can’t bring back up. Or worse. It’s a double edged sword
 
Once you start cabergoline, nothing wrong with reducing the dose in anticipation. Safety first. Dunno if starting a lower dose is an option? Note to any lurkers, this is only for kitties diagnosed with acromegaly and starting cabergoline.
 
If you already ordered the cab, I would not waste it. It won't last to April.

@Wendy&Neko what do you think of doing cab every other day, some studies did that, it could be an option.
 
@Olive & Paula I don't really have personal experience with cab, just seen what happens with every day dosing. I don't know if part dose or EOD dose slows it down. I know you changed the dose because things weren't working as hoped for.
 
Hang in there! You're doing a good job with Yoshi...I understand how you feel...though..hard to try to do it all when you're away at work.

Just do your best and keep Yoshi safe :)

Have a good evening.
 
@Olive & Paula I don't really have personal experience with cab, just seen what happens with every day dosing. I don't know if part dose or EOD dose slows it down. I know you changed the dose because things weren't working as hoped for.

We increased dose because of symptoms. In my use of it (and it's only my observation with Ollie) dosing daily really didn't change anything. Yes there have been a few tense days, but it's so few and far between. I have lowered insulin dose in anticipation when she had a pattern. Over Xmas was nuts, but look where she is now, erratic highish glucoses.

@Stressedcatmom If already ordered, I say use it. then decide if you want to get a refill once the bottle is empty.
 
We increased dose because of symptoms. In my use of it (and it's only my observation with Ollie) dosing daily really didn't change anything. Yes there have been a few tense days, but it's so few and far between. I have lowered insulin dose in anticipation when she had a pattern. Over Xmas was nuts, but look where she is now, erratic highish glucoses.

@Stressedcatmom If already ordered, I say use it. then decide if you want to get a refill once the bottle is empty.
My prescription says to dose daily. Idk.
 
:kiss:
 

Attachments

  • B20EA09B-E6F2-484E-B3C5-9C14F142DA52.png
    B20EA09B-E6F2-484E-B3C5-9C14F142DA52.png
    222.6 KB · Views: 58
Sorry I wasn’t on. I would have said go by full dose. Remember, we dose by the nadirs, not the preshots. Nadirs are later with Lev, you still have some hours until onset. Shooting lower means flatter cycles, you shot full dose on 212 this morning, etc, etc.;)

Yoshi looks chill. The new Dr. Doolittle movie has a character named Yoshi.
 
Remember, we dose by the nadirs, not the preshots. Nadirs are later with Lev, you still have some hours until onset.

Just to echo Wendy, I quickly felt more confident with Lev shooting low PS numbers. You’ll notice soon with Yoshi that onset is later and as numbers get lower, you’ll be forced to shoot lower. The reminder that onset isn’t for another 3-5 hours always gave me more confidence to shoot.
 
the LC food bump prevent shark swimming right?
The goal of a couple tsps of LC is to help keep them surfing, or hanging around the same numbers. Spending time in normal numbers gives the pancreas a break, and helps kitty get used to normal numbers. ie. training them not to bounce so much.
 
The goal of a couple tsps of LC is to help keep them surfing, or hanging around the same numbers. Spending time in normal numbers gives the pancreas a break, and helps kitty get used to normal numbers. ie. training them not to bounce so much.
Mimi seems to bounce after hitting only 80s and 90s.
 
Back
Top