Yemala 9/28 AMBG 401; +6 373; PMBG 383; +6 189 WHOOT WHOOT!

Hroswitha

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/yemala-9-28-ambg-306-5-357-pmbg-358.203898/

Seems her other bean and I had a misunderstanding. He thought I had said that Mala needed her shot once per day, and thus little girl has only gotten .5 u in the evening.

So, we won't do a curve this weekend, but will plan on one for next Saturday. Confusion over, she'll get her insulin 2x daily.

Otherwise, Mala is her usual self today. Eats well, complains when she wishes, and snuggles. I caught her playing with my boot laces last night, so she's herself.
 
After a nearly 400 PMBG, little Mala throws us a 189! Either the insulin depot is finally up and running or actually giving her 2 shots per day is paying off.

Way to go Yemala!
 
Hi there Renee and Davey. I don't think I ever posted on your thread before. Sorry that Mala decided to come back to the forum and I hope it is short lived. But, how wonderful there are 2 beans in the house to help take care of her!

Looks like by your signature that you are doing SLGS. You are testing enough to do TR and as long as the Nature's Remedy is not dry food, I would suggest to follow TR since this is her second rodeo on Lantus. Each time they lose remission, it is harder to get them back into it again. Just ask Bubba :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top