? Yemala 10/16 AMPS 402; +6 367; PMPS 402; +4 407

Mala has been on .75 dose for 17 cycles, and she's still bouncing hard. We see a few good days of blues and greens, only to rebound into the reds.

I'm stumped on what to do. Continue the dose and hope it settles down, or increase the dose? Reduce the dose?
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55306
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101989

The links above are to threads that describe what you can try to help control the bouncing.

I'm not sure what to suggest, on the face of it it seems as though she is not spending much time in green, and she may need an increase, but with her fast, dramatic drops, and with the limited data on the cycles that you have caught green I am not sure it would be safe to take her up in dose.
That 84 on october 15 could well have been her on her way up.

What would help would be if you could gather a little more data over the next few cycles.
I would suggest that you start by always getting a +2, if that +2 is significantly lower, for example like on oct 13 where she dropped from 260 to 203 at +2, then monitor more closely, grabbing a +3or +4 at the latest, if she is showing significant movement at +2 which is just about onset, chances are it's an active cycle, and given how fast she drops, it may give you a chance to implement some of the strategies talked about in the links I've given you above. Slowing down how fast she drops may help with the bouncing.
 
Back
Top