kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning from the Alley!
Kitty (TID)
AMPS 235 shot 3.2
Chewy
AMPS 197 shot .8
Okay, this is new ground for me--- having a cat to have preshot tests below 200 on a bid schedule. This is the second consecutive AMPS that Chewy has had below 200. I reduced again today to .8--simply because I don't have enough data to support staying with the same dose when getting these lower preshots. I really need to get a curve on Chewy and see where he is going on these cycles. This is new territory for me (the low doses and low preshots). I have NEVER had to worry about hypos or low numbers with Kitty.
It is so interesting to see a cat change once they start feeling better. Initially, Chewy's coast looked terrible-- now though, he still has mats and is underweight, his coat is soft and fluffy. When first arriving at my house, Chewy would eat any Fancy Feast LC flavors. Well, not now! He has decided he doesn't like anything but the Turkey or Chicken flavors. This morning, I fed him a seafood flavor--- and he turned his "butt" to the plate and proceeded to take his paw and try to cover up the food! He did NOT like it!
I will get a +3 on Chewy to see if I can catch a low number!
For those of you asking....Sally (dog) is now up to 12 units of N (bid) and is still not seeing good curves. It is very frustrating, but hopefully I will slowly increase and find the "right" dose for her.
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley.......
Kitty (TID)
AMPS 235 shot 3.2
Chewy
AMPS 197 shot .8
Okay, this is new ground for me--- having a cat to have preshot tests below 200 on a bid schedule. This is the second consecutive AMPS that Chewy has had below 200. I reduced again today to .8--simply because I don't have enough data to support staying with the same dose when getting these lower preshots. I really need to get a curve on Chewy and see where he is going on these cycles. This is new territory for me (the low doses and low preshots). I have NEVER had to worry about hypos or low numbers with Kitty.
It is so interesting to see a cat change once they start feeling better. Initially, Chewy's coast looked terrible-- now though, he still has mats and is underweight, his coat is soft and fluffy. When first arriving at my house, Chewy would eat any Fancy Feast LC flavors. Well, not now! He has decided he doesn't like anything but the Turkey or Chicken flavors. This morning, I fed him a seafood flavor--- and he turned his "butt" to the plate and proceeded to take his paw and try to cover up the food! He did NOT like it!
I will get a +3 on Chewy to see if I can catch a low number!
For those of you asking....Sally (dog) is now up to 12 units of N (bid) and is still not seeing good curves. It is very frustrating, but hopefully I will slowly increase and find the "right" dose for her.
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley.......