Would anyone be able to look - need help with dosing.

Clarycat

Member Since 2023
Hi

Would anyone be able to look at Tig’s spreadsheet please? His readings are from a Freestyle Libre. I’m in new territory with these numbers and am really unsure how to handle them. He’s been reduced from 5.5 to 5 (as per the vet) for the last day. Do I need to hold this dose while it settles, even with low numbers, or follow the SLGS protocol for low AMPS/PMPS numbers?

I do check his numbers with a pet meter and it can be very close or higher but then there’s the 20 minute delay on the Libre.

I feel like I’m on red alert chasing potential hypos - he’s not had a symptomatic hypo - yet.

Thank you!
 
You do not dose based upon preshots. The dose is based upon how low it takes your cat. I’ll have a look at the spreadsheet and be back.
 
Can you get an ear prick test when the Libre reads low to confirm it really is low? Your ss says vet is dosing but your signature says SLGS. Another reduction was earned with the bg being under 90. The new dose will be 4.75. We increase and decrease in .25 increments.
 
Can you get an ear prick test when the Libre reads low to confirm it really is low? Your ss says vet is dosing but your signature says SLGS. Another reduction was earned with the bg being under 90. The new dose will be 4.75. We increase and decrease in .25 increments.

Thank you . The ear prick was 93.6 when the Libre was 57.6 and 84.6 when the Libre was 54. Yes I’ve put SLGS because this would be my preferred method in my vets absence. I need to take control now with these low numbers occurring in the middle of the night here. Plus my dosing time is out of vet hours.
 
Thank you . The ear prick was 93.6 when the Libre was 57.6 and 84.6 when the Libre was 54. Yes I’ve put SLGS because this would be my preferred method in my vets absence. I need to take control now with these low numbers occurring in the middle of the night here. Plus my dosing time is out of vet hours.
Hi Chris,
I also use a Freestyle Libre 3 to guide me as my cat won’t allow constant ear pricks.
However, you must ear prick when the Libre reads “Lo” and lower numbers, say 50s or below.
The Libre most times will read very low numbers but on a handheld device will show somewhat BG higher numbers. This way you can be sure to keep your Tigster safe.

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions I can help with about the Libre. You’re in great hands here with all the help. :bighug:
 
Hi Chris,
I also use a Freestyle Libre 3 to guide me as my cat won’t allow constant ear pricks.
However, you must ear prick when the Libre reads “Lo” and lower numbers, say 50s or below.
The Libre most times will read very low numbers but on a handheld device will show somewhat BG higher numbers. This way you can be sure to keep your Tigster safe.

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions I can help with about the Libre. You’re in great hands here with all the help. :bighug:

Thank you so much :bighug:
 
Back
Top