previous post on Lantus
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-8-amps-230-increase-warranted.220220/
Hi I'm sorry he's not feeling too well.
Yeah, I was trying to get him used to Tiki Cat, so it’s possible he just got a stomachache.
When ever we make changes to food it's important to keep a closer eye on BG food can really influence their numbers, what is he changing from?
I took a look at the SS, are you missing a lot of data? I'm seeing absence of PS tests(have you used another meter) and Doses being taken up without curves being run.(or run with another meter, recorded on another SS that folk helping you can't see???)
Whenever you increase the dose in order to do that safely it's important to have a good idea how low the dose is getting your cat. With the info on the ss at the moment it's impossible to tell what is going on. SLGS is very useful for folk who have very busy schedules, but as a minimum you want to be getting an amps and pmps and running a curve once a week before taking the dose up, and anyone trying to help you with dose needs to be privy to this info in order to give you safe advice. Additionally, to help fill in the blanks if you can grab at least one other test in both the am and pm cycles that will help you tremendously.
I'm not sure why you are using the AT to run the curve and determine the dose???
Do you realise that the guidelines for SLGS recommend you use a human meter for this. Mixing and matching the numbers is just going to give you one big Headache.
It would be preferable to pick one meter and stick to it. Personally I would recommend you stick to the human meter as the dosing methods have been developed with human meters and there is no way of converting the numbers, and you will save yourself $$$.
How are you fixed going forwards with time to test your little guy. I'm concerned that the pink we are seeing there may be the result of him dropping low in the night. If you can please try and get those extra tests in as I described above, additionally if you spot a sharp drop I would suggest you follow it up with a test an hour or two later if you are at home and are able to.