wondering about when to decrease dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Connie Kaplan

Member Since 2016
Hello
I have recently tried lowering my kitty's dose of Lantus to 4 units - for 5 days now. Finally this am his amps was 240 and I went ahead and gave the 4 units because I have a tendency to change the dose too often and I'm trying to get a handle on a dose before i have to go away and leave him with a pet sitter. I just got home and tested him at +7 and it was 429. I couldn't do any before this. Should I have reduced the dose this am? I just feel like no matter what I try, it doesn't work! O was feeling encouraged with the lower number and now it's high again. I'd appreciate any input. Thanks
 
Hi. If following SLGS your reduce number is 90. With TR it’s 68 using AT and under 50 three times with a human meter since your cat is a long term diabetic. I’m not familiar with your cat so wonder if there is a reason why you thought a reduction might be warranted.
 
Hi. If following SLGS your reduce number is 90. With TR it’s 68 using AT and under 50 three times with a human meter since your cat is a long term diabetic. I’m not familiar with your cat so wonder if there is a reason why you thought a reduction might be warranted.
I was just wondering why his number jumped up at +7 and was thinking it was caused by too much insulin. Thanks for your comment!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top